We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$161
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$143
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
$118
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$240
$126
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$131
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveler rating
337
613
379
140
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
613
379
140
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the stripplayers cardfree airport shuttleplayers clubtower roombreakfast buffetprime ribhard rockclose to the airportflat screen tvshuttle servicenice poolrental carpool area iscasinoslotsvegas
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This review is just for the buffet

We stopped by here to eat because it was down the street from where we were going to. For $8.99 without card, the buffet was decent. From my perspective, it is not the worst buffet I've had, but it sure isn't Wynn or Bellagio for sure given the price. But for a reasonable price, you can't go wrong. Had I taken the time to sign up for a card, I could've paid even less, but whatever. I would go back again but next time, I would sign up for a card to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear got-rice,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I love this Vegas hotel! They have upgraded all the rooms and they look just as good as any 4 star resort. Plus the cafe has wonderful club sandwiches!
The hotel is 20-50 dollars also. You can't beat it...

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diniss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Diniss1,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the things about quality is that sometimes what you want to use is a cheap Bic pen, not your expensive Mont Blanc. So if you want a comfortable room and it's okay that it isn't the Ritz, you'll be fine here. Maybe not my first choice for a romantic weekend, but perfectly functional, reasonably priced, and with some wonderfully reasonable food in its two restaurants. If you are a neat freak or OCD, this might not be the place for you--even the non-smoking hallways can smell of smoke from the casino floor, but for me it wasn't a big deal, and the room rate was very, very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear hanajon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a note. We strive to give you the best value for your dollar, I am happy that we were able to provide that to you on your last visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I liked Terribles pretty well. I booked it Semi blind through Hotwire. The rate was good. The room was big. It's only a mile from the strip. It was cheaper then any of the strip hotels. The restaurants were solid. I had a buffet there and also had lunch in the coffee shop. I didn't gamble at all at Terribles. I walked down to the Flamingo for a poker tournament and drove to Circus Circus to play blackjack. There's not anything right next to the hotel in terms of restaurants etc, but it's close enough to plenty of things. I would definitely consider coming back and staying here again,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 710Jagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear 710Jagal,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were staying over at the Baymont which is practically across the street so we walked over here a few nights.
The place looks like it has a a lot of regulars although I always saw people checking in also. Nothing wrong with the casino as it has all the slot machines you might be looking for and a few table games. It has a nice little sportsbook area too. The bartenders were friendly and so were the waitresses.
Nothing special but I am sure it is reasonably priced to stay here.
Not a destination place that I would book and stay at but not a problem visiting for a few hours.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear okop,

Thank you for your review. Since you posted your comments, we have rebranded as Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino. We hope you return very soon to see all the changes we have made.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews