We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad little place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #126 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were staying over at the Baymont which is practically across the street so we walked over here a few nights.
The place looks like it has a a lot of regulars although I always saw people checking in also. Nothing wrong with the casino as it has all the slot machines you might be looking for and a few table games. It has a nice little sportsbook area too. The bartenders were friendly and so were the waitresses.
Nothing special but I am sure it is reasonably priced to stay here.
Not a destination place that I would book and stay at but not a problem visiting for a few hours.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear okop,

Thank you for your review. Since you posted your comments, we have rebranded as Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino. We hope you return very soon to see all the changes we have made.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

There is nothing above average at this Hotel. The one BIG item I need to point out is this hotel continues to exist because of it's long time clientele. To this end we witnessed the hotel restaurant management allow a lady into the dining room WITH HER DOG - and she fed the dog there!!!Management at the restaurant was rude, the buffet was just barely worth the $3.99, (don't believe the sign outside that says $2.99), and the dining room/restaurant did have cheap meals(with or without dog hair - your choice).
You might note I am upset at the dog in the dining room. True but I am more upset that the restaurant manager, right in front of the 6 of us, called the lady by name and asked if FiFi was eating tonight too!!!!

Room Tip: Choose Tuscany up the road 1 block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pangelo511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear pangelo511,

Thank you for your review. We will definitely address this issue and appreciate your feedback.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I see several negative reviews about Terribles and would like to add some insights of my own that may help a few people. If finding a cheap place to stay in Vegas is what you're looking for, Terribles fits the bill. But you'll have to understand one thing ... Terribles went into receivership not long ago and the resort is now more like a skeleton of its former self. Don't expect much if you stay there and don't expect 5 Star service. It is sad though, as Terribles was a great little place at one time, but like so many others in our failing economy it is now just another casualty hanging on by its fingernails.
The people that write the positive reviews probably like it because they don't know any better, and for some it doesn't take much to please.
To those who get their feelings hurt ... get over it and realize what it is. As the old expression goes ... "you get what you pay for" ... and Terribles is a prime example.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerrym448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear jerrym448,

Thank you for your review. Since your review, we have rebranded the property as Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino. As you may have seen the recent news articles on us, we have renovated a majority of the property. We hope you'll come visit us soon.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I had to stay overnight in Las Vegas, on our way home in Arizona. We got a good deal on a room rate, that was in conjunction with a shuttle service in Arizona. Slow check in. The clerk at the check in desk was an older gentleman, and was slow, but nice, pleasant and efficient. Room was clean, had a comfortable bed and was nice for the cost. No microwave, no fridge, but we did not really require them. We had breakfast buffet for $5.99/person. We had no players card to get a discount. The buffet was good. The clientele in the hotel was iffy at best. It was just OK to spend one night. Otherwise, I would pay a little more and stay on the strip in a nicer hote.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BamaKathy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear BamaKathy1951,

Thank you for your review. We hope that you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Never in a million years did I think I’d write this review of this location. For years it’s been one of my favorites because not only are they affordable, but they always made me feel welcomed and at home. NOT THIS TIME.
So let me start out by commenting on the check-in… This was actually good. When I first arrived being it that it was late (11:30 pm) there was absolutely no line and the lady at the front desk knew my name even before I checked in. She made me feel like they were expecting me and that they were really taking notice of how many guests they have to check in and whom they are awaiting to arrive. Check in was quick and efficient (so I thought). My husband and I drop off our luggage in our room, and immediately head out to play a tad.
We play for a few hours and then my husband decides he’s hungry and rather than getting something at the bar (which we love by the way) he decides he wants to go eat at the café upstairs. Fine, we head out there, eat and decide to go back to our room to rest since we were checking out the next morning (we had other reservations at a different resort, thank God) before 11am.
We get to our room, and to our surprise both our keys DO NOT WORK! This had never happened to us before. So we head back to the front desk. As soon as I get there, the man behind the desk is somewhat standoffish and rude. I let him know that my key isn’t working and in a very harsh tone tells me “Well, I need to know your name before I can check don’t I?!?!?!”
I’m shocked and stunned by his tone but I let him know my name. The whole time he’s eyeing me and my husband suspiciously!!! He’s making me and my husband feel very uncomfortable and quite honestly like we were committing some kind of crime!
Finally he asks me “What time did you check in?!?!?” Again that demanding and rude tone. I let him know what time. The whole time his attitude didn’t change.
He then proceeds to inform us that we had checked out of the room and they had issued it to someone else. When I hear this my stomach drops to the floor from the surprise since our things were left in the room. He continues to say that the people that the room was issued to reported that there were items still in the room so they were given a different room and that he took security with him to our room to check it out. So by now I’m thinking, “HOW MANY PEOPLE WHERE IN OUR ROOM?!?!?”
I asked him what happened to our things… He says “We locked the room and no one touched your things”. AGAIN THAT TONE!!! I’m just appalled but I’m more anxious to go check my things than anything and quite frankly I don’t feel like dealing with this man. It’s 4:00 am and I just want to rest. He reissues us new keys and we go off to our room. Luckily all our things seemed to be untouched but that experience set the mood for the rest of the trip. Thanks A LOT TERRIBLES FRONT DESK STAFF! You sure made this trip memorable and I highly doubt that my husband and I will be coming back and staying or recommend any more of our friend to this place like we have in the past.
TERRIBLES you really are now living up to your name!
Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C_Marce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver_Sevens, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear C_Marce,

We are very disappointed to hear about the lack of genuine service you received during your most recent visit to Silver Sevens. It is extremely concerning to learn that our staff assigned your room to another guest and blamed you for the mistake. This is truly not an indication of the genuine service we strive to provide every day. Your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate departments to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best,
Ashley Gray
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

my visit was in mid July 2012. It was clean and acceptable. That is all I can say about my stay. The dining room food was equal to Denny's and the morning room service was on time and as ordered. The slot machines are ok and I had some fun, left with the money I started with. The problem I have with this hotel is the staff. They are not interested in helping customer's. The players club line is always long and you can wait up to 30 minutes to talk to someone about your play or cash out. Bingo was fun and organized.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear havaswede,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
424 reviews
Hooters Casino Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
384 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,747 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#90 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $36 - $1,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing