We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not really Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #122 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
WESTCHESTER
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's not really Terrible”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I went to pick up my birthday "gift" which was a benefit from their points club. Although my birthday was in March, it was good until the end of April, and that was great, since I didn't go in March. I won free play and 2 free buffets for the "gift" and it was appreciated. The parking is also easy at Terribles. I'd come back. I've never stayed in the hotel, but I might try it. I have eaten at the buffet, and the fried chicken was very delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear BARRY B,


We are glad that you enjoyed the buffet. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    583
    353
    117
    150
See reviews for
273
494
213
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at Terrible's again recently. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and set up very well. All of the Hotel and casino staff made us feel welcome and important. The employees are friendly and courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. We will be back. The location is convenient to the airport. We felt safe and comfortable wherever we went on the property.

Room Tip: The tower rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear MARIL B.,

Thank you for your review and for your business. We are happy to have met your expectations, and we will let our staff know of your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Since I was just looking for a place to sleep and shower, I gave Terrible's a shot and was not expecting much... however, it was still worse than expected. It's an older hotel/casino, that was outdated, dirty and reeked of cigarette smoke everywhere. The smoke stench was expected near the casino, however the smell of the room (although there are no smoking signs) reminded me of a hotel room in the 70s. Due to the musky/smokey smell I had to sleep with the window open, which was a problem because the a/c is a small wall unit, which did not keep the room cool. If youre on a budget, and a smoker, then this hotel may work for you... but otherwise there are better places to stay for the same cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasncheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear jasncheryl,

Thank you for your review. We are addressing the ventilation issue and hope you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed on the first floor in a tower room with a patio. This was awesome as we were a group of four women and it made it feel really spacious. Had breakfast on the patio in our PJ's!! The bathroom was great although we had to ask for more towels, which we promptly got. The TV was huge and modern, however we never had time or inclination to watch it. The price was right...get their club card and if you gamble there and rack up points, they will give you a discount on top of what you already had booked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice.

The downside...we were in the first room off the casino which was very noisy, next to a door employees used at shift change we think, but the door slamming finally brought us up out of bed to complain. The next night the door was propped open and that solved the issue. You can hear casino noises from the room and it could bother some people, especially light sleepers. The plane noise didn't bother us. I would stay here again if I could get a room a little farther down the hall.

Room Tip: Avoid the first room off the casino floor, 1101, otherwise the patio rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear vwkar,

Thank you for your feedback. It’s always great to hear from our guests about their visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Best, David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent one night at Terrible's when catching a flight out the next morning. We did not want to spend time in the casino as it is old and smokey. The room was okay, however this is not the type of accomodation that we usually stay at. The pool was dirty with leaves from the wind the last two days so no one was using it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear glad25,

Thank you for your review. Since your visit we have rebranded the hotel and now we are Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino. This name change has brough about new renovations including most of our hotel rooms, a Corona Cantina and a new sports bar. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If we'd just done those things on our recent first stay at Terribles, I'd be giving it a surprising 4 out of 5 green dots. Our fourth-floor "Tower" room (the six-story bank of rooms along Flamingo) facing the courtyard pool was nice, kind of spacious and clean -- and included a large flat-screen TV. Even though Terribles is right in the flight path of VERY nearby McCarren International, the room was pretty quiet. The pool area was quite pleasant, and of course the hourly airport shuttle trip was just a few minutes on Paradise.

But that was on our second night. The first night was spent in a "Premier" second floor room on the east side facing the parking lot. Much different from the Tower. The remodel of this rooms was impressive, including a new, large TV like the one in our Tower room. But the shower had not been updated, made evident by the rusty fixtures, and the construction in this part of the hotel is akin to a Super 8. Smoke permeated our nonsmoking room, the low-quality windows did almost nothing to alleviate the sounds of jets taking off, we could hear every step taken in the room above us and the air circulation was sp poor that we were compelled to open the window, which even when shut seemed like it would be easy to break into. (Neither room had a safe.) We never felt as if our possessions were secure while in the Premier room.

The front desk clerks and housekeeping staff were extremely capable, friendly and helpful. Same for the restaurant personnel.

The casino is not tiny, but it is smaller than we expected. It was very smoky even though the ceiling was pretty high. Some of the locals gambling there (we rode the bus with some of them) were pretty rough around the edges. But on the other hand, we won at the slots, which are reputed to be much looser than those on the strip, and observed a number of other gamblers winning as well.

Room Tip: Get a Tower room as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryHikerBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear HungryHikerBoulder,

Thank you for your review. Since your visit we have rebranded the hotel and now we are Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino. This name change has brough about new renovations including most of our hotel rooms, a Corona Cantina and a new sports bar. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

one mile from strip, beautiful pool area, rooms are very large and very comfortable. the maids and front desk personal are very pleasant and helpful. room are very clean and the dining is very good and very cheap.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Roger B.,

Thank you for your review and for your business. We are happy to have met your expectations and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 262 in Las Vegas
265 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#127 of 262 in Las Vegas
300 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#96 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,483 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#136 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,341 reviews
Hooters Casino Hotel
#130 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing