We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel off "The Strip".” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Pablo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel off "The Strip".”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the hotel I stayed at my last night in LV when I left the noisy Luxor. I had asked a cab-driver his recommendation of where to stay off the strip, and this is what he suggested. I had to stay an extra night for business following a great vacation with a good friend.The room was just as comfortable as the Luxor and nicely remodelled. The pool area was really relaxing without the loud music and wall-to-wall bodies, with plenty of plant-life to give a tropical feel.

The food in the cafe was certainly to my liking - very good, the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and polite - and I just love the 1890's motif. I even won money in the casino!

Just an all-round nice place to stay. I would definitely go back there again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in the older, remodelled section; I understand that all the rooms are good in talking with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Paul M,

Thank you for your feedback. It’s always great to hear from our guests about their visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Best, David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    566
    336
    112
    147
See reviews for
260
473
207
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Terribles Hotel is designed for the budget visitor. The standard rooms have no bathroom exhaust, few electrical outlets, and a noisy air conditioner though they are basicaly comfortable and adequately sized. The staff are friendly and helpful. Although the buffet is just average, the cafe has excellent food that is both economical and delicious. Where else can you get a thick prime rib dinner for $10? The parking garage is a modern design that allows easy entrance and exit and a minimum walk to the elevator. The small size of the hotel requires far less walking than the big strip hotels. It's location is ideal for shopping and travel to south LV.

Room Tip: The upgraded tower rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Benjamin B.,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is centraly located my grandson was in Sunrise Hospital staying here was easy acess to that location as well as the strip and the Airport. The rooms were clean and nicely remoddled, the food was good and the prices better than any restraunt on the strip ( A Steak dinner for $9.99 un heard of on the strip any more ) Will be back and definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are recommended or the side or back of the bulding the front has to much trafi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear missy m,

Thank you for your feedback. It’s always great to hear from our guests about their visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Our flights got switched around and we ended up one day earlier in Vegas. We wanted something cheap, close to the airport (they have a free shuttle), and clean to spend the night.
The hotel is very old, and it looks very dirty. The remodeled rooms were a huge surprise. Clean, modern, looks nothing like the casino. We had a good rest but left as early as we could to the next hotel (Vdara) where we were supposed to stay.
The employees were very nice, and super friendly. I am not saying it's a bad hotel, but I certainly wouldn't stay here long term.
The unpleasant smoke smell that lingers all around, the distance to the strip, and the quality of amenities is underwhelming.
Need a place to crash or just to spend a few hours till your flight leaves? Look no further! Heck, for under $50 it's a deal.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MassExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Filipe G.,

Thank you for your feedback. It’s always great to hear from our guests about their visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport,PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We've been to Terrible's many times. The staff are always helpful. The rooms are updated and the beds are truly comfortable & clean. Bathrooms are well stocked and always clean. The casino has many new penny machines with comfortable seats and fun to play. Many slots and table games too. Yes you do win somethimes. The bars are well stocked and the bartenders and cocktail waitresses are spot on. Restaurant & buffet have many items to choose from and pretty good for a low price. I reccommend the New Strip Steak for only $9.99. yum yum! Looking forward to going back again soon. Excellent managers.Thanks Tawnya!

Room Tip: Tower rooms are excellent and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnMarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear AnnMarie H,

Thank you for your review and for your business. We are happy to have met your expectations and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We are regulars at Terrible's so when we got a discount room offer with some free play and free buffet, we planned a shopping trip to Vegas around it. We live in Fort Mohave, Arizona (2 hours south) and needed to look at some outdoor furniture in a bigger city and we love going to Trader Joe's and Whole Foods. I even bought a groupon for a fabulous restaurant across town called "Rambo's" with a 60's theme and great food. We like the Bouganvilla Cafe and the Deuces Wild breakfast a lot. I have to admit we were a wee bit disappointed with the food selection at the dinner buffet. I avoid fried anything and there was a lot and I wished the salad bar was more extensive. It really was not bad though - especially since we did not pay for it. We will be back.

Room Tip: Our room near the convenience store was the noisiest we had. I had earplugs and they worked but my h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Toni H.,

Thank you for your review and for your business. We are happy to have met your expectations. Thank you for letting us know about the buffet selection. We will see you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Surprise, surprise, surprise (as Gomer Pyle would say). The way we travel is to find the best travel deals and then schedule our trip accordingly. For our most recent trip to Las Vegas, finding a great deal on lodging at Terrible's Hotel & Casino - that included FREE shuttle service from and to the airport plus a filling (for us) $2.99 breakfast, along with heavily discounted show tickets for Jeff Civilico's Comedy In Action and Cirque Du Soleil's Beatles Love performance, was just too good to pass up.

Do NOT let the hotel name mislead you - Terrible's is anything but terrible. We were hopeful that the positive reviews that we read on TA were reasonably accurate, The free airport shuttle saves each person some $10 to $12 - each way - and the shuttle driver actually answers the phone when you call to get an estimate of when the shuttle will be available at the pickup point.

Finding the check-in counter is not too difficult (by Vegas casino standards) but like almost all casinos the air can be rather smokey. The check-in process was smooth and the discounted rate that I booked online was applied correctly so our TOTAL room cost for 2 nights came to a mere $86 and change.Barely $43 per night WITH a free airport shuttle - both incoming and outgoing - Oh Yeah.

If you like to get in some stair work to burn off those calories during your stay, I recommend staying on the 6th (top) floor of the tower and only using stairs to go up and down (once your luggage is in the room). Allot of hotels let you go down the stairwell but many do not allow you to go up (no access to each floor from the stairs) so it was nice to find that we could in fact go up and down the stairs at this hotel.

If you sign-up for the free players card (A-Play club card), you will have access to discounted meals at the hotel including the infamous $2.99 breakfast. We do not actually gamble so we never put a balance onto the players card but it did save us money during the stay. The breakfast included 2 eggs cooked to order, 2 strips of bacon cooked to order or 2 links of sausage, plus 2 large pancakes. Plenty of food for each of us but probably not enough for big eaters so plan accordingly. There were also dinner specials, one of which we took advantage of. They had their "Jackpot Special" that included a Filet Mignon steak, a lobster tail, baked potato, tossed vegetables, and warm rolls with butter on the side - for a measly $7.77. WOW, almost like the old days in Vegas when food was really cheap all over the place. The biggest surprise here was that the lobster was extremely tasty, almost as sweet as Maine Lobster. Kudos to the hotel for providing some really good quality food for such a low price. We were pleasantly surprised.

The room was plenty large enough and although we did not watch TV during our stay, the 42" LCD television was nice should we have wanted to use it. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I have slept on in a hotel - especially considering the discounted rate. There was a choice of pillow types which were also comfortable. The air conditioner was typically noisy as most room conditioners are but we did not need the air on at night since the outside air was really cool during our stay so it was not an issue. The shower stall was way too skinny and the shower head was pretty low but we did have good water pressure and plenty of hot water.

The only real downside to this hotel is the location but for us and others that like to get in lots of walking while in Vegas, it is not too bad. The hotel is NOT on the strip but a good 20-to-30 minute walk East straight down Flamingo Road (which leads directly into Caesars Palace) so once you get to the strip, you are right in the heart of the action. The hotel does have a free shuttle service to and from the strip but it only runs at 3 specific times a day so it may not match up with your scheduled activities.

The next time we plan a trip to Vegas, we will check to see what deals are available at Terrible's hotel and if the deal is right, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Staying in the upper floors of "the tower" are really quiet compared to those just above o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheScubaHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear RayTheNaturePhotoGuy,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can help with before your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#132 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#100 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#138 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#68 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing