We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terribles in Las Vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Gainesville, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terribles in Las Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I found the facility to be quite nice...it is an older building, but very clean and the staff is wonderful. The price is right and I felt very welcome there and safe being that it is in a very busy place and the best part is that it is near the airport and they have a free shuttle. The shuttle driver was very nice and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: I would suggest the 2nd floor...I didn't hear any noise as I have in many other casinos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Karen D,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    566
    337
    113
    147
See reviews for
260
474
207
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the 7th October 2012 for one night. Our visit started badly as they said that they had no record of our booking, and seemed little disposed to bother to find it. After some time we managed to convince them that we had booked (Through Booking,com) and then they found our booking. The explaination? our booking was under my christian name, not my family name!!
We had asked for a quiet king room an a high floor, but were given a second flooor room in the main building. finding our way to the room left us dissappointed in our choice of stay as the hall carpet was sooooo dirty and the elevator equally so. However the room was clean and of a good size with the requested King bed. In the hassway by our room there was a lot of refurbishment of other room going on, but ther were no workres on this Sunday night. As usuak for Vegas the charge for internetr access id silly, but there is a single PC station available in the Gym area which we were able to use.
The Location of Terrribles, a block off strip, is reflected in the room rates, but so are the prices for their Buffets and at the prices charged ($3.99 breakfast, $6.99 lunch) they must be the bargain of Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue4cruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Sue4cruise,

Thank you for your review.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staff is very friendly. Prices are reasonable. We didn't stay at the hotel, but we made it a point to visit the casino numerous times. We didn't come out big winners or anything, but we felt like we at least got a chance to play for our money, which was all that we asked for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Bruce W.,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to meet your hotel needs. We look forward to your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngtown
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Their website showed pictures of rooms/bath; stating tower room had divided bath - vanity outside which is one reason I booked there. With a handicapped person with us this was much more convenient. Also stated "rollaways available." When we checked in with the extremely rude front desk guy he stated "rollaways are against the fire code." Then why advertise they are available. Also the bath was the standard all in one room. I went to the front desk to complain - said someone would get back to us - never did. Requested add'l towers - 5 hours later and 3 calls we got them. Sent 2 e mails when I got home about being charged for a room I didn't get - no response. The one good thing about this TERRIBLE hotel is the wait staff in the cafe was excellent!! Never again - I should have listened to your reviews but it was close to the event we were going to.

Room Tip: Avoid this place - there are too m any others
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauijonYoungtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear MauijonYoungtown,

Thank you for your comments. Based on this feedback, we have addressed the issues with our staff. Comments are always welcomed as we use them as tools to improve our operation.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I loved staying at Terrible's!!! The room was HUGE, and it was very clean. The bed was really comfortable and it had plenty of pillows! It's hard to find a hotel that has good pillows, and Terrible's pillows are great and they gave us plenty of them. The room had a big TV and the room service was great. This is the first time I think I've ever had room service that was reasonably priced, and they serve an entire menu 24 hours. Very awesome.

There is plenty of parking around the casino and hotel, which is great. We were able to park right next to the door to the hotel, so we could just walk in and get on the elevator. No walking for miles to get to our room!!

The slots here are loose....it's the only place I've won anything.

Very friendly staff, reasonably priced food, comfortable and clean room, and easy parking. Terrible's is awesome! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyLady03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear WendyLady03,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the entire casino. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do before your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was my third (or fourth) stay at Terribles. It's one of the few casino/hotels left in Vegas that doesn't charge the extra "Resort Tax" and has a lot of "instant perks" for slot and bingo players. Breakfast was $2.99; free buffet; cash back on player card; clean room and pool; easy parking. It is an older hotel and does have it's "smells and creaks", but it is an excellent value if you prefer not to spend all your vacation money on a hotel room you are rarely in. The staff in the Bingo room is awesome. Always friendly and eager to help out. First floor rooms have been updated; beds were comfortable..pillows were too big (and hard); but who sleeps in Vegas anyway?

Room Tip: First floor (non-tower) rooms have been updated. They are close to the casino, pool, and parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammy158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Hammy158,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are a frequent visitor to our casino. Please let us know if there is anything that we can assist with before your next visit to Terrible's.

Thank you,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at Terribles for 5 nights with another couple in a seperate room. GOOD-Our room was quite nice - adequate for the price. The air conditioner worked well, the bed was comfortable, the TV was big and the room was clean. The outside seating and access to the pool area on the first floor, where our friends stayed, was a plesant surprise. That's the good. BAD - maybe this is Las Vegas but the halls smelled of smoke even on the 6th floor and was worse the closer to the casino you got. The halls and restaurant area needed updating BAD.The buffet was adequate - not good - but for the price, we felt it was just OK. The desk staff was the ugly - they may have been understaffed but were not very efficient. We had trouble getting our internet service in our room and were sent to an outside source and then charged for a phone call. We had issues when our friends were told they couldn't get their AAA discount because I reserved their room. I neither paid for, nor occupied that room. Issues were finially resolved but only after a manager was called and our friends got angry. We probably will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have less smoke smell. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Mary D.,

Thank you for your feedback. We will address these issues to improve guest experiences moving forward. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#130 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#137 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing