We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terribly Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terribly Good”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and got a rate of $34 a night including a Friday and Saturday night. Rooms were in the lower level buildings surrounding the pool area. They were newly refurbished and were very clean. Not that I watch much tv in vegas other than the weather but the tv's were large flat screen style. Carpets are new and clean. We were right by the ice and vending machines. Air conditioning was ok but you could not adjust below 65f and I like a cold cold room. A unit with 2 good size drawers and a rail with 6 or so hangers gave good space for clothing. House keeping were efficient and friendly.
The casino gets very busy with I guess what is mainly a local crowd. Seating around slots is very tight in places and you often are bumped by people getting by. Slots gave good play for the buck. Only one smaller part of the casino did cigarette smoke linger. Reception was fast and friendly and always helpful.
There is a small but very well stocked shop that also has fresh coffee and pump soda drinks available. Prices at the shop are excellent. Upstairs there is a cafe and buffet. We only tried the breakfast buffet which was excellent value and gave a reasonable variety. The price with players card for us was $4.31 for 2 breakfasts.
The pool area is good and does not seem to get too busy. It is open from 8am until 8pm which is great for an early morning swim. By the afternoon though, towels were gone.
There is plenty of shaded parking at Terribles and the bus goes to the strip from across the corner and returns right outside - the deuce bus service can be a bit patchy. The area was safe for us two guys but for seniors, lone travellers or females, it would be advisable to use transportation at night.
All in all, Terribles offered incredible value for money and was a good fun little casino. Clean and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junctioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear junctioner,

Thank you for the recent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do before your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    576
    344
    116
    148
See reviews for
265
484
210
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a diamond in the rough. It is a mix of old vegas and new ideas. It is located off the strip and many of the locals use this rather than fighting people for the same slot machine or poker machine that you wait in line for on the strip. The rooms are above adequate and the pool is great in that not a lot of kids running around and the points you win or play for you can use that day in the gift shop to buy everything from cigs to booze. HINT: Sign up for a card, and get a free shirt, get only 100 points that day and get a hat. WE LOVED IT AND WILL RETURN.
ALSO, small but great sportsbook area!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the higher you go the better the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbyrd1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Dbyrd1956,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your return visit and please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist with your travel plans,

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north bay ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here on our most recent trip to Vegas.

We stayed here because we wanted to try something new and it has a free shuttle to the airport for the trip home.

We went to check in and barely got through the process when our agent had to answer the phone. Ok no problem but put them on hold until you are finished with the guest in front of you. No. she stayed on the phone, handed us our keys - there was no directions to the room and we had a baggage ticket for our luggage. she then shuffled us to another agent.

It was free to sign up for the players club - the ad says free t-shirt or hat, we signed up with the front desk agent - the friendly and most helpful, she was great - then she sent us to the player club desk for the free items and get a pin for the card. the agent at this desk was complete opposite. she was rude and ignorant, and instead of just saying I am sorry we are out of the promos here is a substitute she just said oh well we don't do that.

We had to go down to the far end of the hall to get to an elevator to go up and then travel all the way back to the other end to get to our room. (you can go out the stairwell but not in)

the carpet in the hallway was stained and the elevator had a smell to it.

The pool and the room were okay, definite upgrades needed

it was kind of a loud night (air planes were flying over head all night)

We checked out and waited for the shuttle. The driver came out and was not very polite. We went to the airport and it did not get any better.

Overall, if you go to Vegas I would suggest a night at the imperial for $26.99 plus tax and pay the $7.00 shuttle fee for the airport than putting your self through this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirscha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Kirscha S,

Thank you for your recent comments. The level of service that was provided definitely falls short of your standards as well as ours.

I will speak to the staff to ensure we don’t run into these issues moving forward. If you have names of the people you spoke with, I can address them individually.

Thank you again for your time. I look forward to hearing from you very soon.

David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just booked for January on the promise of free WiFi but having checked with the hotel they sadly now charge $10 for 24 hours or $5 for four hours. Overall probably still good value but $70 for a week's worth of WiFi that used to be free is a bit steep.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ThunkPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear ThunkPad,

Thank you for your review. We hope that we are your first choice the next time that you are visiting Las Vegas.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I only went there to play the slots, but I had a great time. Everyone was so friendly, and helpful
and, it seemed I got my drinks within minutes of ordering them.
Next time I'm in Vegas, I will definitely visit Terribles Hotel and Casino.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Vicki2d,

We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Please let us know if there is anything that we can do before your next stay.

Thanks,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I took my brother to Vegas for his 30th birthday. We had a BLAST! Terrible's is slightly off the strip, but they have a free shuttle/van for pick up and drop off for the airport. The van also drops you off on the strip.

The hotel is in walking distance of The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, where you can get the 777 deal at Mr. Lucky's 24/7. You get a salad, grilled shrimp, a steak and mashed potatoes for $7.77!

The hotel is a bit smokey, but if you ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor you should be fine if you are a non-smoker. The rooms are big and make sure you sign up for their A-Play Club Card. You get amazing deals for the breakfast buffet. It was the 4th of July when were there and they had a Champagne Breakfast, in which I got completely snockered.

The pool is nice, stocked with fresh towels. There was also free Wifi, which is AWESOME.

While I was in Vegas I spent my money on a flight over the Grand Canyon, a dinner at Hofbrauhaus(which is in walking distance from Terrible's), lunch at Bobby Flay's Mesa Grill, tickets to KA Cirque Du Soleil, and dinner at Wolfgang Pucks. All of those things were AMAZING.

Take it from me, stay in a cheap hotel and spend your money on all the rare and exciting tours and experiences that only Vegas can offer.

I totally recommend this hotel to anyone, even with kids. If you are a return Vegas tourist, this is even better. Who cares about those fancy rooms when you are going to spending your time taking in the sites?!

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker don't stay on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DwannE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear DwannE,

We are glad that you and your brother had a great time while you were in Las Vegas. Please let us know if you need anything before your next visit to Las Vegas.

Thanks,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Saw the ad at a Terrible's gas station for 30 dollar a night rooms and decided to try it out. We were pleasantly surprised, to say the least. Our room was comparable to a lot of the others we've stayed in on the strip. Big flat screen TV, big bathroom etc...I would ask for a non smoking room though, as the first one we got smelled like an ashtray. We ate at the restaurant, and honestly, I'd skip it. There are way better out there in Vegas, even cheap ones. Another plus is that it's smaller, so you can park your car close to your room if you want, instead of the usual 10-15 minute walk through the entire hotel and casino complex, probably my favorite part. Casino is frequented by locals, excellent people watching opportunities ;)

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking, and the main floor has exits directly to the parking lot if you want quick acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dusty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terribles_Hotel, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Dusty K,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to get you into a room that did not smell like smoke.

Please let us know if there is anything that we can do before your next visit.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#134 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#131 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,294 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing