We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pool lover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #120 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pool lover”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Love the players club value discount coupon flyer. Gives exceptional discounts so you can really enjoy the slot machines by morning and night and sunbath by the relaxing pool and spa by daylight. Love the bells and flashing decorations in the slot machines. Very entertaining !
The store staff was extremely helpful and friendly every time I went by at any time of the day or night. Good selection of stuff. Saw workers from other hotels shopping there on several nights.
Was impressed to see elderly men smiling and having a great time. There were several different gambling rooms with different atmosphere.

Room Tip: Love the rooms that overlook the beautiful palm trees and pool. Felt like I was on some tropical is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pool_lover_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear pool_lover_46,

We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and we appreciate that you are a players card member. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    576
    344
    116
    148
See reviews for
265
484
210
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Don't let the looks of this place fool you. If you like to play the slots----I don't think any other casino in town has the payouts that they do here. It is WORTH YOUR WHILE to try the $5 slots here- I was just there this week and that was the second time in 2 weeks----stayed 1 night each and played----and I AM NOT a big spender but because of past trips know that the $5 machines really pay out. Sorry I can't tell you my machine---that is for me only. I will tell you this----many machines are multi-denom. and they come two ways------25, 50 or $1----if this is the case-----PLAY IT $1 a pull. If it is $1---$2----or $5-----PLAY IT $5 a pull. I found this out two years ago----and it usually works everytime. No guarantee----but many times more than not.
The hotel----could use an update---however for the price--it is hard to beat. Nice pool area and the buffet on Sunday night has the GREATEST PRIM RIB around and usually they give you a 2 for 1 when you stay there. Hotel price during the week---Sunday on--avg $29 to $39.
They have FREE pickup to and from the airport. No cab fee's. This is a neat place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor-----get NOT FAR from the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoahsArk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear NoahsArk21,

Thank you for the review. We are working on some room upgrades and we think that you will be pleased with what we are doing. If we can help with anything before your next visit please let us know.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Great for budget consious travelers, who know they won't spend much time in the room. The rooms were small, but comfortable. The staff was friendly, and the food in the Bouganvilla cafe was great. (Especially, the chicken fried steak!!!)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunnywabbit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear bunnywabbit52,

Thanks you for the review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Since we have the opportunity to visit Las Vegas frequently, we know where a lot of value for your dollar can be obtained. Little known off the strip...Terrible's Casino and Hotel is a hidden gem. The rooms are comfortable, nice surrounded pool, stocked party store and lots of gaming when you feel the urge. The buffet is a bargin by anyone's standards with good food for under $10. The weekend champagne brunch is a great touch for this kind of price! Also, look for 2-4-1 coupons for the buffet and you will receive a deal you won't believe. If buffets are not your choice, the Cafe' is a good option without having to leave the facility for a meal. For most people, a short walk to the strip doesn't require cab fees. Of course when in Vegas, don't forget Fremont Street Experience! Cheers...

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear can be a bit more comfortable if you are a light sleeper from the occassional rude...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear Don A,

Thank you for visiting our "hidden gem". We appreciate your review. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if you need anything else before your next stay with us.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

great if you are on a budget. standard room was neat and clean, bed comfortable, decent wifi. Meals VERY reasonable no complaints. coffee shop , gift shop in lobby area had quick grab items and beverages for a snack to a cocktail. gaming area was great and had variety of options for play. Service / staff were fine , i would go back again. was a couple block off strip but I probably would not walk at night .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dooboo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear dooboo23,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
199 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This place is a bit worn but the price is good and comes with a lot of giveaways that make the stay worthwhile. Checkin is easy (which is a point other hotels in Vegas could learn a lesson from). The service is friendly. The internet is free and works well. The room comes with a large and modern TV however the channel selection could be improved.
The casino itself is not massive, but features live music, comps and a nice selection of table and electronic games. And this place is close to the airport (which makes it nice for getting out in the morning.
My only complaint comes with the shower which could use a bit more hot water.
This is not a luxury spot. But for the business travelor or those on a budget - I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear Frank H,

Thank you for bringing our attention to the hot water issue. We will pass this along to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do before your next stay.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I expected old, and given the economy I expect cut backs. I did not expect a rude front desk and a roach in the bathroom. Very disapointed in Sunday brunch, it truly was the worst I have had in the last 30 years in Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear P S,

Thank you for your comments. We have addressed the issues with the appropriate departments. We are disappointed that our property didn’t meet your expectations and that we fell short of our standard. Because of your comments, these issues will not be a problem for future guests.

Best,
David Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#134 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#131 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,295 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing