We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for your buck in Vegas.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Ranked #121 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck in Vegas.”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

I got reservations on the busiest weekend in October and avg. less than $70 per night. I expected the worst but got an extremely friendly staff and big room overlooking the pool. Not to mention the buffet was very good with a great selection and under $10. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Vegas and not wanting to spend a lot for something you spend so little time in. Make sure to take advantage of the Free shuttle to and from the airport and the strip. I don't remember the guy's name but he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about where and when things were going on that weekend.

Room Tip: Talk nice to the front desk people at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wirelessguy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    572
    340
    114
    148
See reviews for
264
477
209
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I wouldn't say that the terribles is a bad place to stay if your a local or native of vegas. but if you are trying to enjoy the strip and the great scenes it is a walk to the strip if you mind walking plus all the walking your going to do on the strip .. EXHAUSTING .. but overall comfy beds, a weird smell leaked out of the air condition .. service was good, buffet was arrite (served warm orange juice) overall great place i just think i stayed at the wrong hotel for my ideal vacation to vegas ..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jermz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Without having read any of the other reviews, here's my take.

This was my 3rd visit to Terribles in the last year and a half. (May 2010, July 2011 & Sept 2011.) If you like to do things on the cheap, generally don't sweat the small stuff, or expect the swankiness of other Vegas hotels, it's the way to go. The beds are very comfy. Rooms are unspectacular but clean. Pool is small but very pleasant and nice to lounge around. Good enough for me. The buffet is, again, unspectacular, but decent. (Notice a theme here?) I didn't even visit the buffet this last trip. I prefer the Bougainvillea Café next door. The portions are large, tasty, the prices very reasonable, and the menu offers a wide variety of items. Due to the low cost the clientele isn't what you'll see at the nicer hotels. It's an older and lower income type crowd. But if you rather enjoy the more "colourful" type of people . . .

I've never stayed in the tower. Just in the 3 floor horseshoe shaped part of the hotel. One plus is you won't be waiting for elevators like you get at the ginormous hotels. (Only for it to show up full.) Other positives are: The 24-hour store is very handy. Much better booze prices than you'll get at hotels on the strip. Free parking if you're renting a car. Free WiFi. Pool area is nicely treed, with areas to make both sun worshippers and albino's content.

Negatives would be. Worn and dirty carpets in the hallways. TV only gets a half dozen channels. (But is a 42" LCD.) Casino area is smokier than some of the finer establishments. Can only assume is due to an older ventilation system. If you're not renting a car, things could be a good hike away for you.

It comes down to what you're looking for. If you love the glitz and glamour. Like the feeling of being treated like a millionaire and hobnobbing with the beautiful people. Don't go to Terribles. If you're willing to overlook minor deficiencies, and the fact a high percentage of patrons are missing body parts, to save a few bucks. I really do recommend checking it out. I'll be back for sure. The only thing that really sucks is the name of the place. "You're staying where?!"

Hints: One Friday night there was a long line of people out front that had been waiting for cabs for awhile. I walked across the street to the gas station and flagged one down in under a two minutes. Make sure you actually pull shut the room door behind you as you leave. I've found on more than just one room that if you just let it swing closed it won't actually close and lock. As an aside, car rentals in Vegas can be cheap if done right. I paid $160 (taxes in) for the week.

Terribles isn't for everyone. But it's good enough for me and my beer budget. Cheers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rottten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is great and has everything you need! It you want a shuttle you have to call an hr. beforehand. Get a cab if you don't want to wait or call from the plane... The resturant was cheap and fun! I have had better food but I have had worse!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okpeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The most important features were the free wifi and free airport shuttle. The staff were always available and helpful. No fine dining but good reliable food in the restaurant and acceptable food at the buffet. We were given a 'quiet' area room which we discovered was also used by at least 2 airlines - good endorsement. The 15 minute walk to the Strip was a 'plus' for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'quiet' room to be further away from the typical, all-night casino folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Expedia price: $60. At the front desk: $32.
Smoky walk through casino. Carpet dirty. Beds good. No advantage other than wi-fi. Stayed at Bill's on return trip for $45.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank boomersooner5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

WE had a tower room over looking the pool it was great. We had looked at other strip hotels but for there rates and then to charge for wi fi . Terribles was our choice. Free wi fi you would think all hotels could offer this but if they are going to charge you for that what other hidden resort fees will you find?? I happen to know the Herbst family personally and I do believe they lost this casino hotel when the economy hit. But you still get the family feel of the place cheap food and drinks . Even refills for soda at the store try to find that at the big Hotels. It isnt the nicest place but you get what you pay for here. .. My hint is to get a tower room I have stayed in the other rooms and they are left over from the previous casino so yea very old. not sure if they have been redone.If you have ever gotten gas at a terribles station or car wash then you will know what I mean about value and family feel. There are several all over vegas just look for the Flag. I can not tell you how many times I have been to vegas .. and would stay here again. If looking to impress yea stay on the strip..

Room Tip: get a tower room pool view ..talk to bianca at front desk ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AzFr8train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#129 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,294 reviews
3.9 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
502 reviews
2.4 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
1.3 mi away
Hooters Casino Hotel
Hooters Casino Hotel
#135 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino

Property: Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Address: 4100 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6528 (Formerly Terrible's Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three blocks off the Strip and only two miles from McCarran International Airport, Silver Sevens is only minutes away from world-class golfing and shopping. Even better, Silver Sevens offers free shuttle service to and from McCarran Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Hotel Las Vegas
Terrible`s Hotel And Casino
Terribles Hotel Casino
Terribles Hotel Las Vegas
Terribles Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing