We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except for 1 employee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Ranked #67 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here several times. Great location for dogs as Pic ole Ranch has great trail system. Everyone has been great and the rooms are clean . problem is one employee we keep running in to on the front desk. Think her name is June or jane. She lies about stupid things. Like I told her I did not want a ground floor room because we had some kids starring at us . she tried telling me you could not see through window. Next trip she short changed me for laundry . next we had a stay date mixup and she was very happy to tell me we did not have a reservation for Saturday as we were booked in on Friday and didn't show. She even was gleefull that we had no where to stay that night. My husband calls her nurse ratchet.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank lynnnjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 480 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Manny C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank GatsbysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I can honestly say i love this hotel. Its off the strip but only 1 bus ride away (203 or SX). Its surrounded by food places and since the rooms have a kitchen its great that albersons is right down the street. The staff is awesome very nice. The rooms are very clean. Bed very comfortable. Pool hot tub 24 hours. Laundry room small workout gym if u need it. Quiet loved it i will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nekaboo312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Riverton
11
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I am a huge hotel germaphobe, but this hotel was very clean. I was very pleased with the mattress and pillows. The hotel was quiet. Breakfast was great and my boys loved the fresh cookies at night. Thank La Quinta Red Rock Las Vegas for making me and my family feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had to go to Las Vega on personal business. We began our trip in a different hotel but were very unsatisfied with the accomodations. With the help of my business's travel agent - we were booked into this LaQuinta. We were mostly looking for comfortable bed.
We found that plus much more.
The hotel staff and accomodations we better thanwe expected and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#114 of 265 in Las Vegas
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#35 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin

Address: 9570 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $107 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Red Rock/Summerlin is located at the gateway to Summerlin and Red Rock National Park. The world-famous Las Vegas Strip is located approximately 10 miles away. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and an 18 screen movie theater. We are near the Red Rock Station Resort & Casino, the Suncoast Hotel and Casino, and Tivoli Village at Queensridge. Located near Summerlin, we are convenient to a multitude of golf courses including Angels Park, TPC Summerlin, and Badlands. Other nearby attractions include the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Fremont Street Experience, the Kellogg/Zaher Sports Complex, and the Darling Tennis Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing