We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Ranked #60 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    125
    35
    10
    11
See reviews for
160
100
47
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Brought the dog and kids this time. Small but sufficient poop area with bags, nice outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Ample breakfast foods and drinks-not just bread, cereal and watered down juice like other places. The kitchenette was fine (two small burners, small microwave, good sized fridge/freezer, sink, basic dishes and cookwear/dishsoap on request but we did need our own toaster oven too for pizza and the like. Close enough to the strip but even closer to red rocks conservation park... soooooo worth it. The staff are really what make this place a great stay! Very friendly and helpful with those little extra touches.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I love this hotel! I could stay here for an extended stay. Rooms are wonderful and extremely clean. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. I always hate to leave! Great location. This is the only place I will stay when visiting LV!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice clean room and comfy bed. No complaints about the room at all. Nice heated pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast was more than the usual fare at La Quinta and I was quite satisfied with the quality. The only problem I had was the insect parts I found in the ice in the ice machine. I notified the front desk and they said they would take care of it. 30 minutes later, there was no sign on the machine and no cleaning done. I called to the front desk and was assured that the maintenance staff would take care of it. I suggested that they put a sign on the machine so that no one else used it. 30 minutes later, when we check out, there was still no sign. The front desk person again assured me that they were on top of this and would get the problem corrected. To me, that was too much time for a potential health hazzard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here for one night for a vacation. The room was clean and comfortable. I used a discount voucher that I received from another La Quinta. The pool and jacuzzi area was a nice way to relax. The breakfast was your typical continental, just so-so. The lady at the front desk was a little snippy as she would rather lecture me on how to use a La Quinta voucher instead of just focusing on checking me in. The room I stayed in had an energy saving feature where you use your room key card to control the lights and the AC. That was a nice touch I've never seen in a La Quinta before. The place was quiet even though it was by a very busy highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#94 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#49 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Address: 9570 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Red Rock/Summerlin is located at the gateway to Summerlin and Red Rock National Park. The world-famous Las Vegas Strip is located approximately 10 miles away. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and an 18 screen movie theater. We are near the Red Rock Station Resort & Casino, the Suncoast Hotel and Casino, and Tivoli Village at Queensridge. Located near Summerlin, we are convenient to a multitude of golf courses including Angels Park, TPC Summerlin, and Badlands. Other nearby attractions include the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Fremont Street Experience, the Kellogg/Zaher Sports Complex, and the Darling Tennis Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing