We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 mi away from red rock casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Ranked #62 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“2 mi away from red rock casino”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overall a great stay for the price.
The good: I was attending a conference at red rock casino, and stayed here for half the price of red rock and the drive to the conference was short-10 min max,all surface streets that weren't crowded. 15 min from the Red rock conservation area for great sightseeing and hikes.
The bad: I booked a 2 queen room in advance,secured with my credit card, and when I arrived, was told there were no dbl queen rooms available and would I like to try the Best Western down the street? If I wanted Best Western,wouldn't I have booked that? Finally agreed on a single queen room with kitchenette I didn't need nor ever used. The pull out bed was old and not sleepable.
This hotel is catering to long term contract workers, looks like the US Forest Service, so it would have been a problem with that room if I had been traveling with my family. Also, didn't know it was a dog friendly hotel, counted 6 dogs being walked,traveling thru halls etc. Heard one barking from a room down the hall every time someone walked by. Wasn't bothersome, just something to keep in mind.
I don't understand how I could reserve a room, secure it with my credit card, to arrive and find it was given to someone else, for this reason a hotel shouldn't get the maximum 'star rating' on TA....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sacramentomom61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your vcomments regarding your recent stay. We apologize that the room type you requested was not available. For training purposes we would like to get more information about your stay. Could you e-mail us at lq0441gm@laquinta.com with your stay dates and name?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    125
    35
    10
    11
See reviews for
161
101
47
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had an extremely pleasant and comfortable stay on our recent trip to Vegas. Breakfast was decent and is complimentary. The rooms were clean and smelt fresh. It is a good 8-10 miles away from the strip, but then again we were to attend a private function in the Summerlin area so was just what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I had to extend my time at La Quinta because Hurricane Isaac was hammering the south and my drive to Florida had to wait until it passed. The staff was exceptional, especially Julie at the front desk. My only complaint was the carpet in my room needed cleaning, as it had pet stains, but then it is a "pet friendly" hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity we were given to provide accommodations for you. I will be sure to pass on your response to Julie. We appreciate her as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, New York, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I just got back from our first trip to Vegas. I was a little hesitant about staying here at first, as I was worried we might be shorting ourselves on the "Vegas" expirence by not staying on the strip. My parents and sisters assured me that we would be fine staying off the strip (my parents have been to Vegas numerous times and my sisters live in Vegas). I am glad we stayed at this hotel. The rooms were beyond my expectations! Rates were very affordable and you just can't beat the ammenities that were included! Staff was beyond friendly and helpful! Never any issues with parking, and Firefly (restaurant) is right out front. A must visit while in Vegas!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel get a lot of sun in the AM. I can't say whether it affected my s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you are looking for a clean room, professional friendly service with a great breakfast at a good value choose this hotel. I stayed because I could not find an available room in the area. I am glad I did and will make this choice again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very helpful when making our booking.
Our room was spacious and had everything we required
Entire staff went out of their way to assist us.
Extremely friendly atmosphere
Would definitely recommend this hotel in Vegas and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

If you are looking for a great place to stay for a very low price, then you can't fault with this place. We stayed as a large group and they were very accommodating. Excellent location near shops and many restaurants, 5min from the ring motorway around LV. Staff were great and the rooms were half decent. Loved the free baked cookies in the evening!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#97 of 263 in Las Vegas
474 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#56 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Address: 9570 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Red Rock/Summerlin is located at the gateway to Summerlin and Red Rock National Park. The world-famous Las Vegas Strip is located approximately 10 miles away. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and an 18 screen movie theater. We are near the Red Rock Station Resort & Casino, the Suncoast Hotel and Casino, and Tivoli Village at Queensridge. Located near Summerlin, we are convenient to a multitude of golf courses including Angels Park, TPC Summerlin, and Badlands. Other nearby attractions include the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Fremont Street Experience, the Kellogg/Zaher Sports Complex, and the Darling Tennis Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing