We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, clean room away from the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #135 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were in town for my daughter's volleyball tournament over President's Day Weekend. Rooms were expensive, and this hotel was the highest rated for the price. We were skeptical seeing that it was in North Las Vegas, but booked anyway. Good choice. Hotel doesn't have any bad or seedy area around it like much of North Las Vegas. Rooms were clean, nice, and staff was friendly. Highly recommend if you are passing through Las Vegas on a trip. Only criticism was the breakfast buffet. Biscuits were dry and they served camp-style powdered eggs, but otherwise o.k.

Room Tip: Higher floor was nice; stay away from the elevator in the middle as it is not well sound insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajhawk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We truly enjoyed having the teams stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the entire staff. It is true if you need an Inexpensive, clean room away from the Strip...That's us! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 181 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

OK i'm sorry but staying on the strip is over rates, I ball on a budget and i loved this place, it was clean, comfortable, and staff was so accommodating. Free wifi access and they let me print my boarding pass as well. the lobby is actually very cute and i took some awesome pictures there. i love the fact that they have white linen so its easier to spot dirty sheets. We rented a car so maybe that's why i didn't mind things not being so close, but it took me only about 20 minutes to get to the strip, park and then enjoy the city. I would defiantly recommend if you are going to rent a car only.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4everyoungmsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

With so many choices for you stay, we are glad you chose our property. It is always nice to hear about the cleanliness as well as the fact that you were able to relax and be yourself. I will pass along your kind words. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel itself was as to be expected. Clean and tidy, comfortable rooms with a friendly and accommodating staff. The same breakfast as all the other Holiday Express locations I stay at, but this I like. I know what to expect, no surprises ... Unless there is an Air Force base DIRECTLY across the street, and they are practicing night take offs and landings. LOUD is not the word. I couldn't hear myself think. Location - like I said across the street from an Air Force base, and I believe they put those in the middle of nowhere for a reason. There is NOTHING around this hotel except for the air base and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. There were two police officers at the hotel when I arrived. I asked them if they knew anyplace around to get a good burger at. They responded "not here, there's nothing around this part of town. I had to do some work when I got in the room, but the "High" speed internet was anything but. It brought back memories from 20 years ago of watching the page download from the top down - SLOWER THAN DIAL UP. And my television was set up on dealer mode or something, every few minutes it had pop up displays of the features the tv had. Like I care if it has all these different inputs or sound features. The spa is the FIRST thing you can see when you walk in, or sit down to eat breakfast, and I do mean see. the lobby and breakfast area walls are GLASS so you can actually see the spa. Kind of strange.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive response to the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of the staff. In regards to the Air Force Base this is not a typical issue. These are called touch and go's and do occur only twice a year. As far as food reccomendations our front desk staff does have a list of dining reccomendations and would have been more than happy to assist you. In the future we look forward to being better able to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

During CES 2013 I stayed at this location. This is my 4th trip to Las Vegas but I have never been to North Las Vegas before. I expected the hotel to be closer than it is. The hotel is quiet and away from all the Vegas activities. You can truly get some rest after a hectic show day. Their room, bed, pillow, bath conditions are as usual, clean, tidy, comfortable and just as I like it. I love the complimentary breakfast. It's not a feast but they have all you need to get your day started. There's a whirlpool or spa and a small swimming pool. I took my time relaxing my legs in the spa after few laps swim. I was surprised with a Air Force Show during our stay. Even though the jets flied by closely, I barely heard the jet noise.
Due to the distance to the strip, I don't recommend this hotel for anyone looking for Las Vegas action. However it is a good option if you are someone like me who like it quiet and calm after a day of work.
Note: I drove from the hotel to Circus Circus (about 15 minutes drive). Left my car in the free parking and took the free CES bus to the convention center. This is to save the $20 / day parking fee.

Room Tip: It's about 15 minutes drive to the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyhare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

CES is one of the bigger conventions that Las Vegas hosts. I am surprised and greatful you chose our establishment and that you were able to relax. We want all of our guests to feel as you have. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Like all Holiday Inn Hotels, this hotels has all the same good quality as all Holiday Inn Hotels. ...
This time I went with my family and we had a very relaxing good night sleep. Thank you for the good service from all of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

I am very glad to hear you had an enjoyable restful stay with us. I will share with the rest of the staff your comments. And we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Holiday Inn is very basic, with a small pool (I did not use), friendly and helpful staff, decent sized rooms with comfortable beds and clean bathrooms (sink inside bath area), and coffeebar in room. The breakfast offered limited choices with hot items not as hot as they should have been.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyLScam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. As you walk in the lobby what you are seeing is our in-door Jacuzzi, the pool is just past that, which is much larger. I will also look into the breakfast item temperatures, and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The room we stayed in was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast was nice but the first morning the bananas out were over ripe and the second morning there wasn't any fruit. The breakfast needs fruit for those that are not big egg/sausage/gravy eaters this made the difference between a 3 and 5 rating. Another disappointment was the pool was quite chilly and did not have sun on it for the majority of the day hours. Could have dealt with no sun if the pool was warmer.The lobby smelled like an ash tray even though I did not see anyone smoking in the lobby or that they allowed smoking in the lobby but that is what it smelled like. I like that it is off the strip but a reasonable drive to it if you want to go.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KfamUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We thank you for your feedback and I want to apologize for the conditions of the fruit. We typically have an array of fruit from bananas to oranges and apple, which are at the front desk everyday. So I am not sure how we dropped the ball on this one, but we hope to have the opportunity to make things better next time. Once again I thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#124 of 264 in Las Vegas
142 reviews
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
451 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis

Address: 4035 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $100 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis is conveniently located outside Nellis Air Force Base at Nellis and Las Vegas Blvd; 12 miles North of the Las Vegas Strip, 1 mile West of Nellis AFB and 4 miles South of the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Our rooms are newly renovated with granite counter tops and include a refrigerator and microwave. You are sure to enjoy the Simply Smart Bathrooms and the new Express Bedding Package. We are located near Boeing, SAIC, Bechtel, Western States, and Frehner Construction, Sunrise Hospital and North Vista Hospital, North Beltway Business Park and the Raceway Business Park. Take advantage of the wonders of the Las Vegas Valley, such as Red Rock Canyon, Mount Charleston, Lake Mead, Lake Las Vegas, Boulder City, and the Hoover Dam. We offer a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, with hot items, and fresh baked cookies and milk in the evening. Wi-Fi and hard wired high speed Internet connections in all guest rooms is complimentary. Our outdoor heated pool and indoor spa are a haven after a long day. Work out your stress in our fitness center, print boarding passes and get work done in the business center. We have a guest laundry facility and truck/RV parking is available at no charge. Reserve our meeting room with 850 square feet of meeting space and a total capacity of 40 people. We aim to make your stay in Las Vegas a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing