We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if your going to the race track!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #132 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
NH
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location if your going to the race track!”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The area is not the greatest and it's not the strip but it is convienent for the race track or Nellis Airforce base.
We went to the airshow and stayed for 1 night. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and they offered a great breakast for one low rate.
The staff was very friendly and I was given a gift bag upon arrival with a bottle water, sample of shampoos and conditioners, hand cream and a snack bar.
I would go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback

We do our best to anticipate the needs of our guest and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to serving you again. See you during the next race...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    39
    5
    11
See reviews for
57
42
19
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,IL
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Since we were arriving in Las Vegas in the early evening, we knew it would be too late to drive to Springdale Utah. Because of the TA reviews we choose this HIE. It was farther from LV than I expected and I wasn't sure of the area since we arrived fairly late - after enjoying a great dinner in LV. The surprise began with a warm welcome and continued when we went to our room. The rooms are updated and are quite nice; very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good. When we left in the morning I was surprised to see the Air Force Base and how easy it was to be drive to highway 15 to drive north to Utah.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timetogo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank You for your positive feedback, we really appreciate when guest take the time to let us know when we are doing well. It is our desire to make sure that everyone of our guest, has a experience that exceeds their expectations. We appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Our company had a last minute booking to go to Las Vegas with 30 motorcoach's to begin service for a convention . The hotel staff went to extremes to make our stay a delight !The breakfast that normally starts early in the a.m. was'nt early enough for our drivers but they arranged for a very early breakfast at 5am ! In addition to that all of our drivers said that the rooms were very nice with refridgerators/mics. Easy trip to Strip ! This is an exceptional place, with excellent staff! We will go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
What else can we say, but thank you!!

We appreciate all of your positive feedback, we are happy that we were able to accommodate you business needs and look forward to serving you again. It was truly a pleasure working with your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stopped there on our way from Utah to Cali. The hotel was very nice, room clean, spacious and breakfast pretty good. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Happen to be going cross-country and was on the tail end of a 12 hour day of driving when I asked my wife to direct me in to this HI Express (disclaimer: she had enough points for a free night.) Ran into a couple who were based at Nellis and they strongly urged me to relocate for the night due to the proximity to some sketchy neighborhoods. Great.

I chose to stay anyway and all I can say is the place was spotless. The gal working the front desk was great. And I slept like a baby: comfortable bed, clean room with excellent HVAC, clean bathroom, quiet.

Breakfast was the only thing I took one dot off for because the food was not kept at the proper temps (I paid for that a couple hours later, I assure you...ahem - can you say emergency stop at a Burger King in Barstow?) Otherwise, excellent!

Room Tip: I happened to get a room at the end of a hallway far away from the elevator, ice, and vending...so p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TooCoolToBeMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

After a 2+ week trip and staying at many nice hotels, including 3 other HIE (all of which were new, as was this one) was disappointed only after arriving home and checking credit card statements on line. The invoice left under our door the morning we were leaving showed the accurate charge of $84.67. Upon checking our credit card statement, we had been charged $112.67. An immediate call to the hotel brought about an explanation that the extra charge was........in case we had additional charges or damages.!!!!! And because we DID NOT, they would credit back the addition $28..
We are 2 Seniors, with cell phones, and the hotel has NO resturant! What charges were they anticiipating?
They did correct the billing but I am still left with the question of why this policy is different than every other HIE and one I have never experienced in 75 years.

The area has NO decent restuarants............which will make me more aware of location of any pre-planned reservations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LVNellis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Here at Holiday Inn Express Nellis we would like to thank you for being a loyal guest and choosing to stay with us. We do apologize for any misunderstandings you may have inccured while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Nellis. In an effort to clarify this issue the amount in question was a authorization hold in addition to your room and tax for any inccidentals or damages that may occur during your stay.
On our Registration form that everyone is required to read and sign upon check in, it explains how 20% will be authorized in addition to your room and tax as well as how long it will take for that authorization hold to be released.
If there was some sort of misunderstanding I would like to apoligize again it is never our intentions to make our guest stay anything less than enjoyable.
Thank You for your feedback and we hope to service you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Only stayed here because of the proximity to Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Hotel is nice enough but the area is not. Breakfast is free but not great and closes by 9:30 am on a weekend! Pool is very small and really cold. I left a clothing item in my room and called later that day about it. The man at the front desk was not at all helpful and would not let me check lost and found before we left. So had to leave them behind and I'm still trying to get it handled days later....called the hotel at least 4 times and no one seems to have the same story or the ability to help me get them shipped. Might try the La Quinta that is there as well. It is walking distance to a Wal-Mart and McDonalds

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#122 of 262 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
173 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Address: 4035 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis is conveniently located outside Nellis Air Force Base at Nellis and Las Vegas Blvd; 12 miles North of the Las Vegas Strip, 1 mile West of Nellis AFB and 4 miles South of the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Our rooms are newly renovated with granite counter tops and include a refrigerator and microwave. You are sure to enjoy the Simply Smart Bathrooms and the new Express Bedding Package. We are located near Boeing, SAIC, Bechtel, Western States, and Frehner Construction, Sunrise Hospital and North Vista Hospital, North Beltway Business Park and the Raceway Business Park. Take advantage of the wonders of the Las Vegas Valley, such as Red Rock Canyon, Mount Charleston, Lake Mead, Lake Las Vegas, Boulder City, and the Hoover Dam. We offer a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, with hot items, and fresh baked cookies and milk in the evening. Wi-Fi and hard wired high speed Internet connections in all guest rooms is complimentary. Our outdoor heated pool and indoor spa are a haven after a long day. Work out your stress in our fitness center, print boarding passes and get work done in the business center. We have a guest laundry facility and truck/RV parking is available at no charge. Reserve our meeting room with 850 square feet of meeting space and a total capacity of 40 people. We aim to make your stay in Las Vegas a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing