We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, very clean. Very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Ranked #133 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I want to say thank you to all the staff that helped us out the 2 days we stayed, To start Zenina was very friendly,proffesional and very informative when I checked in, she was great she even signed me up for they priority club rewards program.The entire staff was also very friendly. The rooms were top notch I felt as if I was staying in a luxury hotel at a fraction of the cost, the rooms were so spacious and very very clean, that was my major concern in finding a place for my family. Their beds were so comfortable I did not want to leave; they also have a pool and jaccuzzi. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you guy's.

Room Tip: this hotel is excellent when it comes to cleanliness,very clean rooms and comfy beds.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtezoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 178 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis several times. We go to the NHRA drag races every April and October and we really wouldn't stay anywhere else. The hotel is only about 5 minutes from the dragstrip, so that's perfect for us. The staff is always so nice and welcoming. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar is just right, if you're not needing a full-on hot breakfast. They have a good variety and the little cinnamon rolls are killer! There are no restaurants within walking distance, but there are several within a few minutes drive. The neighborhood is not the greatest, but in all the times we've stayed there, we haven't had a single problem whatsoever. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else for our trips to the drag races.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbtravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Great hotel with friendly staff. Will be back again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mambodaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

When I walked through the door we were greated enthusiastically, I felt like they genuinely cared for me. We forgot a few items and when I called down to see if they could bring them up to me we got them within 5 minutes, at most other hotels you get it in 30 minutes (If they don't forget) . The room was gorgeous, had beautiful marble counter tops and a really comfortable bed. The breakfast was great too! Had such a huge variety. We will definetly be coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank won_love4609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed here for two nights on a trip to Las Vegas. The location is decent. I was worried after reading some previous reviews, but there are many cameras located in the parking lot of the hotel. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It's about 4 miles from the Las Vegas strip, but we had no problems getting to and from the strip. The staff was awesome! Great place to stay if you're in Vegas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Clean, friendly, ready to serve.
Bit of drive to where I need to be but IT IS WORTH THE DISTANCE.
I didn't have to walk thru the smoke and noise to get to the room.
Problem was I did not want to leave the room to take care of my business.
I just wanted to stay & enjoy the quite clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler31155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed here after flight from UK on route to Zion national park Utah.
Booked two rooms with hotel reward points, so was no stranger to the holiday inn brand.
The hotel was fresh and felt new, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Big TV with plenty of channels, Very clean and well kept, the only disappointment was the pool was closed.
The free breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.
I would stay again, Very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neildale4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Speedway
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas North Speedway
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus North Las Vega...
#4 of 10 in North Las Vegas
433 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites SW Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis

Address: 4035 N Nellis Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $107 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis is conveniently located outside Nellis Air Force Base at Nellis and Las Vegas Blvd; 12 miles North of the Las Vegas Strip, 1 mile West of Nellis AFB and 4 miles South of the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Our rooms are newly renovated with granite counter tops and include a refrigerator and microwave. You are sure to enjoy the Simply Smart Bathrooms and the new Express Bedding Package. We are located near Boeing, SAIC, Bechtel, Western States, and Frehner Construction, Sunrise Hospital and North Vista Hospital, North Beltway Business Park and the Raceway Business Park. Take advantage of the wonders of the Las Vegas Valley, such as Red Rock Canyon, Mount Charleston, Lake Mead, Lake Las Vegas, Boulder City, and the Hoover Dam. We offer a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, with hot items, and fresh baked cookies and milk in the evening. Wi-Fi and hard wired high speed Internet connections in all guest rooms is complimentary. Our outdoor heated pool and indoor spa are a haven after a long day. Work out your stress in our fitness center, print boarding passes and get work done in the business center. We have a guest laundry facility and truck/RV parking is available at no charge. Reserve our meeting room with 850 square feet of meeting space and a total capacity of 40 people. We aim to make your stay in Las Vegas a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing