We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was blah”

Defending The Caveman
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$29.99*
and up
Defending the Caveman at the D Las Vegas
More Info
$28.99*
and up
Jokesters Comedy Club at the D Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Marriage Can Be Murder: A Comedy Murder Mystery Dinner Show at the D Las Vegas
Ranked #82 of 225 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Defending the Caveman is a hilarious look at men and women in relationships. Couples leave the showroom having fallen in love all over again. It's Broadway's longest-running one-person play, and is now Las Vegas' longest-running Broadway show.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We went to this show when we received a buy one get one deal. It cost us $50 for the one ticket we did purchase. We were happy to be upgraded upon our arrival to a front row seat. The comic was ok. The opening video was the funniest part. Based on other reviews I was hoping it was going to be better. For a one hour show and with only paying for one ticket we were not overly impressed.

Thank HotelRepresentative1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defending T, Public Relations Manager at Defending The Caveman, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We are sorry to hear the show didn't meet your expectations, but thank you for taking a moment to review your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Defending The Caveman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 239 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Has some good laughs and is good for couples. Seen it for the second time and it was still funny to see I would recommend this show to my friends.

Thank emac227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defending T, Public Relations Manager at Defending The Caveman, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We love your review and we love that you would recommend it to friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Tickets to this show was definitely affordable, esp with the buy one get one free deal we found. My husband and I laughed all night long and we are still laughing at some of the things that were said. I would definitely recommend to couples looking for a good time, topped with laughter.

Thank Shantrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defending T, Public Relations Manager at Defending The Caveman, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Yes! We love that both you and your husband gained something from seeing our show! We are so grateful to hear this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had seen a number of great reviews on this show so we decided to go one night while in Las Vegas. This was a fun evening. Lots of laughs and extremely entertaining. Star Chris Allen did a great job. My wife and I were in stiches most of the evening. It gave us a better understanding of each other in such an unexpected way. While in Vegas you can go see some of the mega stars, but make time to see this production. You will be glad you did.

Thank fireguy329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defending T, Public Relations Manager at Defending The Caveman, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Your kindness and thoughtful review are so appreciated. Thanks for coming out to see us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tickets to this show were affordable and it was next door to our hotel. We're always up for a comedy show so we booked tickets a couple weeks before our visit. I got sick the day we had tickets so my boyfriend went to the ticket office to see if he could exchange them for the next day. They did exchange them so I was able to go and enjoy the show.

It was only about an hour long but it was very entertaining!

Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defending T, Public Relations Manager at Defending The Caveman, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We are so glad you made the extra effort to come to our show even though you were sick. Thanks again for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed themselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Defending The Caveman also viewed

 

Been to Defending The Caveman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing