We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocked!”

Annie Bananie Las Vegas Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.99*
and up
Las Vegas Reality Show VIP Tour
Ranked #40 of 251 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Ironic choice for an anniversary date, but we had a blast! Fulfilled my husband's every History Channel fantasy. And Christian was a fabulous tour guide!

Thank JacquieHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieBananie702, Manager at Annie Bananie Las Vegas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

First of all HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for giving us the privilege to serve you on your anniversary date! It's been brought to my attention that you guys met: Chumlee of Pawn Stars, The General of TANKED, Johnny from Toy Shack, & Jeremy from Ultimate Sports. To top it off and complete History Channel's favorites, you guys made stops at Rick's Restoration's & Count's Kustoms! It brings us great joy to hear we've created a lasting impression to suffice your husband's "History Channel fantasy!" Glad you guys had such a great time that it "Rocked!"
Happy Holidays from all of us at Annie Bananie's =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pawn stars"
in 331 reviews
"vip tour"
in 137 reviews
"pawn shop"
in 98 reviews
"great tour"
in 139 reviews
"counts kustoms"
in 72 reviews
"rick's restorations"
in 61 reviews
"counting cars"
in 60 reviews
"star tour"
in 42 reviews
"american restoration"
in 42 reviews
"history channel"
in 44 reviews
"sports memorabilia"
in 30 reviews
"counts customs"
in 27 reviews
"reality shows"
in 22 reviews
"gold and silver pawn"
in 21 reviews
"horny mike"
in 20 reviews
"tv shows"
in 32 reviews
"extra stops"
in 11 reviews
Filter

1,033 - 1,037 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

The tour guide was knowledgable and made the trip lots of fun. The VIP Pawn Shop tour was very interesting. I couldn't really ask for much more.

Thank Moriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieBananie702, Manager at Annie Bananie Las Vegas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Hello Moriega and Thank you for your recent review!
Yes, our tour guides are very knowledgable and they stay on top of what's happening in Vegas. Most people who come to Las Vegas have limited days here and have more things to do then their is time, which can cause confusion and loss of valuable time. Touring with Annie Bananie's is one of the best ways to compress time and enjoy every minute of everyday while you're in town! Glad you had an excellent time with us! Happy Holidays from all of us at Annie Bananie's =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The van was late to pick us up, which made the handful of people waiting discuss to make sure we were even in the right spot. Seeing the locations was interesting, but paying $60 to watch people work (and most importantly - spending 5 hours of valuable vacation vegas time) left all of us bored, tired, and grumpy at the end.
The van had trouble starting numerous times, which was not impressive.
These reality shows are definitely cashing in on their 15 minutes, but merching out everything conceivable. They are way more interesting on TV, not in person. What's next, a tour on watching guys hang drywall? C'mon man!
Christian did the best he could, but none of us thought it was worth the cash nor the time.

Thank KT5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieBananie702, Tour Guide at Annie Bananie Las Vegas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback. Our goal is to make every experience memorable and valuable. Although you stated, "none of us thought it was worth the cash nor the time," we are sorry You felt that way, but not all our guest felt the same way. For example, "bridgett h"
from Tooele, Utah submitted a review on Dec 5th sharing her experience regarding the same tour on the same date. We will definitely take into account what you've shared and will use this information to make our tours the best they can be. I appreciate your concern about what you stated, "shows are definitely cashing in on their 15 minutes, but merching out everything conceivable," but it would be a great disappointment if they didn't carry unique merchandise for their fans to take home with them. A lot of our guest look forward to this part of the tour. Yes, the bus did show up 5 minutes from your itinerary pickup time and I apologize that someone didn't share the pickup grace period with you. Yes, it was unfortunate, and could've been worse, but our bus did stall out at Counts for about 5-10 minutes, but thanks to our friends at Counts, we were able to get the bus roll'n pretty quick and had no troubles after that. Although, there are no guaranties that we'd see any of the celebrities, we did meet Johnny at Toy Shack, Jeremy at Ultimate Sports, Kelly Dale at Rick's Restorations and had a private break out session with The General, one of the cast members from Animal Planets #1 Show TANKED. At Counts Kustoms, not only did we get to see The Count's Personal collection of cars, but received a guided tour, provided by Annie Bananie's, which also included lots of information and history regarding this stop. We also got to see Horny Mike's bus, which is out only 5% of the time. We see you have contributed to TripAdvisor several times, which is why we are very appreciative of your review. It looks like out of 20 of your reviews submitted, 6 of your reviews have met an excellent expectation. We are disheartened to hear you didn't see much value in the tour and hope on your next visit with us, you would give us the opportunity to satisfy an excellent review. Thank you for your time and thank you for traveling with us. Sincerely, Christian ~Tour Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My son, Ozzy, age ten, told me about all the tv shows he watches at his dads. His favorite being "Tanked". I have never heard of any of them. I only have "getto" TV. lol. So when i found out about this tour I booked it not knowing anything about these shows other then Ozzy wanting to see Brett and fish tanks...Annie Bananaies tours sent CHRISTIAN to pick us up at our hotel and not only did he give us a great tour but SAVED MY LIFE!!!!!! Tanked was the last place on the tour, and my phone died from blowing it up with pics from all that we had seen, And Brett walks out and asked for Oz! OMG! I am SOOOOO thankfull for CHRISTIAN, he took them and sent them to me immediately. also he recomended Ellis Island for food and it was Amazing and reasonable.

Thank bridgett h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieBananie702, Tour Guide at Annie Bananie Las Vegas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Yes, I remember Ozzy! I'm so glad you put this experience together for him. You did a GREAT job mom! He'll always have the memory of when mom took him to see his favorite TV show….TANKED!
Although there aren't any guaranties we would see any of the celebrities, going above and beyond to take this experience over the top, for my buddy Ozzy, was a must!
I'm soooo glad he got to meet and greet not one but two celebrities from TANKED:
The General and Brett Raymer…..I'm smiling ear to ear right now =)
It was my pleasure serving you guys and so glad you guys, not only had a great time with us, but gave us the opportunity to create a memory for you and your son.
Happy Holidays and Thanks again for taking the time to submit such an amazing review! :)
Sincerely, Christian ~Tour Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Awesome tour!!!

Highly recommended especially if you like the shows.

Our tour guide Christian was very good. He knew his stuff and was super friendly.

1  Thank korz1bj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieBananie702, Manager at Annie Bananie Las Vegas Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Say What?! You are the BEST! Thank you for taking the time to express that you enjoyed your tour so much that you not ONLY recommend us……but HIGHLY Recommend us!
Thanks again and Happy Holidays! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie Bananie Las Vegas Tours also viewed

 

Been to Annie Bananie Las Vegas Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing