We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere, Doesn't feel like Vegas!”
Review of Ri Ra

Ri Ra
Reserve with OpenTable
Ri Ra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #105 of 4,891 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: Rí Rá Irish Pub epitomizes a true Irish pub experience. A comfortable neighborhood environment where conversation flows as smoothly as Guinness ebbs in the glass. Constructed from a pub meticulously restored in Ireland then shipped to Las Vegas, it’s a hotspot for locals and visitors alike, offering an impressive line-up of live music, a comprehensive drink list and fare that defies pub standards.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Doesn't feel like Vegas!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Second time here and love the staff and feeling of not being in a typical Vegas eatery. Will return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gnasherLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    470
    137
    36
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Bring Ri Ra to Ireland!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best food and drink we had all week. Went there every day, sometimes twice a day and the lads behind the bar remembered our names and drinks. They made us feel totally welcome. The food was fantastic and the staff were great, and with Joe Dolan playing in the background sure ya couldn't bate it! Best Irish pub in Vegas! We'll be back next year no doubt about it!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had brunch at Ri Ra, and it was spectacular! I had the Goat Cheese Salad with fried goat cheese, dried cranberries, hazelnuts & mandarin oranges. It was the best salad I've ever eaten! It was a bit pricey, but totally worth it! And the Irish Coffee was wonderful too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChelleO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Worst staff ever”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I couldn't fathom how this place is four and a half stars. I was in there for less then ten minutes and the bartender, the woman who seated our group and our waitress managed to insult have our group. We had to wait to be seated when there were obviously tables everywhere including the bar side. When we were seated you are rubbing elbows with the tables next to you. I can't comment on the food because we left shortly after having to deal with another rude member of the staff. I cannot stress how incredibly disappointing my experience was at this bar. I will never go there again. Zero stars.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A WEE BIT OF IRELAND”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our Son got married at Mandalay Bay and it was our first time meeting my daughter in laws family the night before, We all had dinner at Ri Ra and had a wonderful time. The servers we found out are all from Ireland.. they come over and work here for 6 mos and than they bring in a whole new crew. You get the feel of being in Ireland with out the travel.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flagman5229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ri Ra also viewed

 

Been to Ri Ra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing