We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food at the RiRa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ri Ra

Ri Ra
Reserve with OpenTable
Ri Ra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Strip
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“food at the RiRa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

good atmosphere good food beware that they charge you entertaiment tax as well as other taxes which pushes up your bill.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank baydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    800
    443
    126
    32
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OMAHA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cool space and chilly reception”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We read about this restaurant /bar and it looked like a good place for a drink pre dinner at another nearby restaurant . Unfortunately, We (three of us) kind of felt like second class citizens. The Bartender was civil , but not friendly. One of our group was in the restroom when the bartender waited on us- (which BTW was a bit of a wait) so two of us got our order promptly , but the last one- had to wait a LONG time to get waited on. We were not pleased and there were no apologies forthcoming... On the bright side , the restaurant looked very Irish and cozy and was pleasantly busy. We just did not get the chance to try it.. I would not do the front bar again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinkyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rollicking good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Fabulous fish and chips and Shepherd's pie.
Highly recommend the "flight" of Irish whiskeys - very fun.
The bar is lively and could be lifted from a Dublin neighborhood.
Cozy and authentic - we enjoyed it very much!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious veggie options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This restaurant seems to stay pretty busy and it took a little while to get a table, but it was worth the wait! Our server was quick and friendly. The menu has a lot of options- I was happy to see vegetarian choices. My veggie burger was really good and a great price ($10-$15).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UGA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for an afternoon snack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Ate at the Ri Ra in Mandalay Bay. Stopped in for a quick snack and had the Chicken Fingers. Fantastic. Neat place to kick back for a drink.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank abreal919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ri Ra also viewed

 

Been to Ri Ra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing