We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"PRIME RIB" at Tony Romas”

Tony Roma's - Fremont Hotel
Ranked #446 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1,708 reviews
826 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“"PRIME RIB" at Tony Romas”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We just got back from Las Vegas, on the "bucket list" was Fremont Street. We all took a chance on trying Tony Roma's, which turned out to be a very good choice. You will be given a number for when your table is ready, which is called over the PA system and this allows you to return to the casino. The Prime Rib special was ordered by all four of us, done to perfection and we had added a bottle of wine and a pitcher of beer(special for that night). Our server was "top notch", very pleasant and quick on our orders.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sashakeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    336
    216
    112
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't Order Special after 9pm”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We saw the sign outfront for the Steak and Lobster $11.99 special after 9 pm so we thought that sounded great. This location is always busy and the wait usually isn't as long as they tell you so we waited and went in. We ordered the Steak and Lobster special. What a disappointment!! The steak was a tiny little thing and was so tuff you got tired of chewing, (altough the lobster was very good). We thought maybe it was just our steak so we asked the couple next to us(since I saw they ordered the special too). They said the same thing!! So just a tip--you may get a good piece of steak but be prepared if you don't. I will not order that again!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2travelers334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Some of the best ribs in town. The service was prompt and a great atmosphere. The steaks are suppose to be very good as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank OntarioBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value, Weird Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate here at 4:30pm (we slept in and skipped lunch). They had a great special on Prime Rib, which I got and thought was delicious. Two of my friends got steaks and another got a sandwich. Our bill was around $60, so we were pleasantly surprised.

Unfortunately our service experience left something to be desired. When we arrived I stood at the check-in podium for a good 30 seconds while the host and two servers finished their conversation (awkward!). The host even looked at me and then turned his head and continued talking! There were lots of open tables, but the wait was about 15 minutes with three couples ahead of us. Our waiter was ok, nothing special. He seemed like he didn't want to waste his time getting to know us or being friendly.

Overall a good value for food, but crappy service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAgirlwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Dinner at Tony's”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had dinner there. Musch more reasonably priced than some of the other places on Fremont. Servers were friendly. Food came out pretty fast and was cooked the way I ordered it. My only complain is that you have to walk through a smoke filled casino to get to it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CWMTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's - Fremont Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Tony Roma's - Fremont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing