We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,423)
Filter reviews
4,423 results
Traveler rating
2,424
1,378
382
130
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,424
1,378
382
130
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen off the strip living room recommend this resort time share pool area great place to stay close to the airport casino hotel stay in vegas mandalay bay coffee maker hooters tropicana dishwasher concierge unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 4,423 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The resort is about 5 minutes from the airport and just a couple blocks from the strip. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The unit was clean and spacious. We chose this resort because it’s only 3 stories high with s nice patio area off the living room where smoking was allowed.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank pv2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

we arrived and the resort staff told us there was no rooms open. we even called and confirmed the morning of our check in date. they sent us to another resort. when I called RCI their coments to me was that has nothing to do with RCI....even though RCI is the one who made the reservation for us, basically could care less

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Roving50581712024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WYNDestinations, Wyndham Destinations at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret to hear that this was your experience and we'd like to look into it further. If we can offer you any additional assistance, please contact us at DesRoseResort@wyn.com and a Resort Leader will be in contact as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Right off the strip behind the Tropicana. Easy walking distance to the strip. Met with 'first timers' to Vegas, so I chose a place not right on the strip. We all loved it. Walking distance to everything. Closest market is Von and great prices there. We did not have a car, so it was an Uber ride way (2 miles). There is a tram you can catch at the MGM Grand for $5 one way to go to the Northern part of the strip. We ate in since we had a full kitchen and saved our money for the Aerosmith concert, Zak Bagan's Museum and Real Bodies Museum. Did little gambling, but no wins. Great place! Great resort and great staff!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Roving51241232238
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We enjoyed our week in early April at Desert Rose. We were fortunate to get a first floor unit close to the lobby, so making our Uber connections was convenient. Every request we made of the staff was answered politely and promptly. We thought our one bedroom unit was designed well and for the most part attractive. Two needed improvements stood out: newer, nicer bed linens (especially comforter) and a different configuration for the heating/cooling system. Every time the a.c. came on, it was too loud and powerful to watch tv on the couch. When the Wyndham timeshare crew showed the Grand Desert as their crown jewel, I didn't see it outshine the Desert Rose that much. I've stayed in both now, and our condo and the lovely pool at the Desert Rose would cause me to choose it again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank lauralX9791NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

This property does NOT have any shuttle service! Yes, only 10 minutes from MGM, but still a long way to the other end of the strip. ABout $10>00 Lyft each way to the grocery store. Part of check in is saying 'no thankyou' over and over again to the Wyndam staff trying to get you to go to a time share presentation. It was past 1:00 in the morining, our time and she would not stop, and then was rude. The lay out of the bathroom is terrible.
There are only 2 dozen lounge chairs for 4 buildings with 3 storries each! Pool is very small and oddly and in my opinion, dangerously shaped. Will not return!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Vacation28103241418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WYNDestinations, Wyndham Destinations at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

We're extremely disappointed to hear that the resort did not meet your expectations. We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with our sales staff and that you did not enjoy the resorts amenities. We value your feedback and will make sure to pass it along to Resort Management to look into further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews