We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,423)
Filter reviews
4,423 results
Traveler rating
2,424
1,378
382
130
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,424
1,378
382
130
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen off the strip living room recommend this resort time share pool area great place to stay close to the airport casino hotel stay in vegas mandalay bay coffee maker hooters tropicana dishwasher concierge unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 4,423 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

the resort is not far from the strip just few minutes walk. we have 1 bedroom suites and fully equip kitchen and dining room. and it was very clean.bed is comfortable and the heating is awesome when outside is chilling temperature. wifi is very strong. customer service is helpful and nice. base on their knowledge. offer a great deal to watch some shows on the strips hotel. we didnt have the breakfast, i think they offered it but we didnt go. plenty of parking. laundry is downstair near the entrance just a few coins to run it. will come here again. a great cheap resort with a clean comfortable apartment.

Room tip: 1-2 bedroom suites with kitchen its a great deal value of money in vegas
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tassieyasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Hello tassleyasmin, we appreciate your review.

Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are happy that you found value in our location, fully equipped and clean condos, and helpful and friendly staff members. Thank you for visiting, hopefully we’ll see you again on your return to Las Vegas.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Toni
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

I have spent very good time there in this hotel and also i had seen very good stuff they working very hard in the sand bar on the beCh ahmed gamal and hamdy abd el razik and also the manger Ahmed Ewies and also the animation team is the best team i seen my life in any resort they work very hard Spcial anoo and bebo and ahmed and Nastya and julia all of them

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MohamedAli3422883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Hello MohamedAli3422883, we appreciate your review.

Thank you for spending your vacation with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your time. Our staff is always here to help in any way, glad Anoo, Bebo, Ahmed, Nastya, and Julia shined bright for you. Thank you for visiting.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Toni
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Great apartment with a very comfy bed and black out curtains, slept really well there. Pool area was nice and while resort was very clean. Family friendly and good if you don't want to be surrounded by stag parties! Only issue was that we were there a week and housekeeping only came once and we had to ask as they didn't come on the day we were told. Well stocked kitchen, big fridge, everything you need!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LeoniBJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Hello LeonBJJ, we appreciate your review.

Thank you for spending your vacation at our resort. We are happy you all enjoyed your fully equipped and comfortable condo, our location away from the local attractions, and our family friendly amenities and activities. Glad you were happy and satisfied with your accommodations and we do apologize for the delay in housekeeping services.
Thank you for visiting.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Toni
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Stayed here in August 2016 for two nights after a week on the road, family of four. It was great having a condo with full kitchen facilities and we found a grocery store 5 minutes away so were able to cook. All the staff we met were so helpful. Some reviews said these condos are dated but I didn't find them that way at all - I thought they were plush, clean with everything needed. There is a nice sized pool with plenty of atmosphere but not so crowded you cannot get in it or find a sunbed - everyone seemed friendly. Location was perfect just off the strip (we walked back from near MGM one day which was very close but a bit hot at 44 degrees!). I was concerned that there might be a lot of airport noise but we didn't hear it at all. Desert Rose offered us sanity after the madness of the strip and the big hotels that we visited. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Vegas. P.S. thanks to Trip Advisor for the advice on asking for quiet room away from Hooters hotel

Room tip: Ask for quiet room away from the Hooters hotel end (I think they have noisy pool parties at that end)
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZFionaCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded September 2, 2016

Hello MrsFCF, we thank you for your review of our Desert Rose Resort.

We are grateful for the opportunity to have accommodated you and your family. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your charming and comfortable unit and all of its amenities. Our wonderful staff are always eager to be of assistance and we are happy you enjoyed our resort to relax you and your family on your lovely trip to this fun filled destination. We would be honored to receive you again in the future. Until then best wishes to you all.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Adam
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We stayed here (family 5) following a visit to Grand Canyon. Stayed for 2 nights and found the apartment well suited to our needs. 2 lovely double rooms, 2 bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen. We made use of the additional sofa bed in the lounge area which was also comfortable. Vegas was very hot so the pool was lovely for an evening swim to cool down. Close to The Strip and we found it t be quiet. We ate out at buffets both nights and the food was fatastic. First night in The Bollagio and second evening at Planet Hollywood. We enjoyed both. Nice place to stay in Vegas for a family. (Used Laundry facility here too).

Room tip: We had room overlooing pool which was nice.......very spacious.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded September 2, 2016

Hello FamilyG3, we thank you for your review of our Desert Rose Resort.

We are thankful for the opportunity to have accommodated you and your family. We are delighted to see you found your unit comfortable and exactly what you needed to wind down and relax from your trip. Our location close to the famous Las Vegas strip makes for a great venue to relax and still be close to the local attractions. We are glad to see you took advantage of our pools and other amenities at our resort. We would be honored to receive you again in the future. Until then best wishes to you and your family.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Adam
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews