We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Rose Resort
Nearby Hotels
$169
$127
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$110
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$68
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$69
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,980)
Filter reviews
3,980 results
Traveler rating
2,197
1,248
336
113
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,197
1,248
336
113
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the striphooters hotelcontinental breakfastliving roomone bedroom apartmentrecommend this resortgreat place to staythird floormgm grandtime shareclose to the airportpool areanice poolnew york new yorkstay in vegascoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,886 - 2,891 of 3,980 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2009

There are no words to express how wonderful our experience at this hotel was. We had a hard time finding a hotel that could accomodate our large family in Vegas, when we came across the web site for this hotel we were thrilled to find a suite that would accomodate our needs. Everything from making the reservation, to finding it, to check in was easy and pleasant. The staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful during our entire stay. For a large family on a tight budget there truly could not be a better place in Vegas to stay. We were pleased with the location- it makes getting around Vegas quite simple. While we did not take part in the activities (due to other family obligations) we were pleased to see the number of things this hotel offers. We feel that your web site does not due this hotel justice!! We have family that lives in Vegas so we will be back and we will definately be staying at The Desert Rose Resort!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Stayed here this past week after reading such good reviews on this site- we were very pleased with the room, location, comfy bed, fully stocked kitchen, nice hot tub, free beer on wk days, view of the strip, walking distance to Hooter's pool, and easy access to and from everywhere else. It has so many positives... we will stay here again if given the chance.
However it is true that this property is a long walk to the main strip- you can see MGM from here but walking to it is a LONG stroll. And there's lots of traffic so it's better to walk to Hooters, then Tropicana.. and so on. It's also true that the air conditioners are loud but they work incredibly well... so didn't bother us. The last and only other non-positive thing is that because it's not on the strip some clubs will not offer you the complimentary pickup. And taxis seem to like to take the long way back here... so rent a car for heaven's sake.
This place is awesome and the only place to stay if you're not wanting to buy a timeshare or pay waaaay too much. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goingthere09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We picked this facility due to the proximity of wedding and convenience to strip - no previous knowledge of what to expect, though I was impressed with reviews I read on this site. We had 5 rooms and they were all nice, clean and comfortable. We had folks from their 70's down to teens and eveyone enjoyed it. Staff very friendly. Very, very easy to get to strip and monorail. Complimentary breakfast was nice with variety. We were glad we got to pool early on nice sunny day as and chairs and lounges filled up quickly. Overall rooms very much quieter than at higher end hotels - very little noise, though our nephew was next to an outside entrance and he did say he could hear the door close as it "slammed" with spring action to make sure it latched. We were in room right next to him and never heard a thing. We will stay here again on future visits to Vegas and look for Shell Hospitality Resorts during future travel

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montero89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Stayed for one night at the Desert Rose. The room was spacious, although the carpet was filthy. Beyond dirty to filthy. Beds were comfortable and clean. We booked a two bedroom, two bath suite. I did not realize one bathroom had a shower only; no tub. Wi-fi was spotty. Fairly short walk to strip, but very dark and unlit at night. We had prepaid for our room through a travel site and had no problem giving them a credit card on check in for "incidentals" (which we knew we would have none), but four days after checkout I'm still waiting for the deposit to be reversed on my card. The deposit was almost as much as our room charge (within a few dollars). Really? For a prepaid room for one night's reservation? Perhaps they could have mentioned the amount they would be holding up front. Did not realize they had a concierge..... all we ever saw was one woman working the front desk. As a side note, if you are looking for peace and quiet, keep looking. I think a lot of families with small children stay at this resort, and you can hear EVERYTHING through the walls and ceilings. At least, we certainly could. It even kept my teenage son awake!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjones28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Me and my husband stayed here for 5 nights and I was just floored when we walked into the room for the first time. I had booked this hotel based on other travelers reviews I had read but the room surpassed everything I had expected. Wonderful, CLEAN, two room suite with a full kitchen tastefully decorated, everything in working order. Patio area. granite countertops. Bed was comfy and our room was cleaned daily. Even the day we didn't leave our room until late I was phoned by housekeeping to see if there was anything we needed. Wonderful service. Two blocks behind the strip. Located behind Hooters and Tropicana. Wonderful location.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews