We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #44 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Broome, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great place to stay in Vegas, one street back from the Strip. Our 2 bedroom apartment was very clean and spacious, great pool and spa. Small fitness room but enough for my needs. Check in was a long process, try to avoid the peak time (around 4pm), a long line. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LJAK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We look forward to your next visit. It's great to hear you enjoyed the pool and fitness area. We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room to relax. With your feedback we can continue to improve the guest experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,096
    1,211
    324
    111
    83
See reviews for
1,392
1,317
143
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey shore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here and will not try it for a 3rd. Our 1st stay a few years ago was wonderful from start to finish. There must have been a change in management and I believe they have outsourced the housekeeping and niether change is working out well. The resort is in a great location and the rooms are still very nice but for the price you can find an just as nice a place without all the hassles. Elevators were down for over 2 days and I lost count as to how many times our group of 4 had to go back to the desk because our keys wouldn't work in our room or the gates. Lastly, although I had a confirmation explicitely detailing the rates we were given when we checked out they had overcharged me by almost $300.00. The front desk wasn't helpful and 4 days after my return I had to call to get it straightened out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerseygirl8667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Desert Rose Resort from 4-7 December and thought it was the perfect place. We have stayed in a few of the casinos on a past visit to Las Vegas so had "been there...done that". The suites at the Desert Rose have everything you need, including full size kitchen appliances (refrigerator, cooktop/oven, microwave). The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are exceptionally spacious. The continental breakfast is just what it says but still very good and the dining room sits a good number of guests. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. I wouldn't call it a negative but the only thing is, you do have a bit of a walk to the Strip but hey, it's called exercise...and we can all do with some of that.

Say Hi to Betty at the check in desk...she was very helpful and always had a smile and welcome for all of the guests. HI BETTY!!! Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Desert Rose. From The Hamlets :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marrianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Marrianne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some area information for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. It’s so good to hear you enjoyed the unit accommodations and breakfast made available to our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have visited this property twice now, & are returning next March with anticipation of another great visit.
We were impressed with the Staff, service, and facilities.
Our room was well appointed & comfy.
The staff did their best to accommodate us & we appreciated the wisdom & friendliness of the Concierges.
We especially enjoyed the people we met who were staying there too. Many who had stayed before or were there because a friend told them about this little gem.....
That speaks volumes....
Good value with Great Service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelley j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. It’s so great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Again, thanks for reaching out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful accommodations that the Desert Rose offered during our recent stay in December. We stayed in a one BR suite with full kitchen and all of the basic necessities included (i.e., refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher, full sink, pots/pans/plates/utensils.) TV in the living area and in the BR. They also offered a buffet style breakfast included - basic eggs and bacon/sausage, toast, cereal, coffee, juice, fruit. Can't get that from the casinos. And all this without shelling out the ridiculous "resort fee" that the casinos charge. On the down side, the bed could have been firmer (have bad back), and the Wi-Fi was either not working, or the signal output was very low - something kids probably would highly value as a top priority, I'm sure. My wife and I will return if prices stay the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivinginSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations and breakfast selection offered. We apologize if you felt uncomfortable in anyway due to the bedding. We appreciate this information as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We look forward to your next visit. Again, thanks for reaching out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Always a pleasure to enjoy staying here. Rooms are actually suites, breakfast daily and during the week there is often a wine reception for guests. Great for families who desire a small kitchen and for the business traveler who may need to have a meeting in their room (separate bedroom that can be closed off). Only negative is noisy, loud housekeeping staff during the day. An easy walk to the strip. A place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladihwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations and resort location. We apologize for any noise inconvenience during your stay. We know it is important to feel extremely relaxed while on vacation. We hope you come back to visit. Again, thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely 3 night stay in November. The suite was ready for us when we arrived slightly early and was very clean and well equipped. My husband enjoyed the gym and we both made use of the very hot relaxing spa and heated pool. The hotel is a little walk from the strip but there is a short cut through the MGM hotel. We didn't have any problems with queuing for breakfast and would highly recommend this hotel for a quiet and convenient place to stay in LV.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad your husband enjoyed the gym and that you both found the spa area relaxing. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,412 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,161 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,267 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Property: Desert Rose Resort
Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing