We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #38 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second visit and we won't contemplate anywhere else now on future visits to Vegas. The rooms are beautiful, lots of storage space, lots of room to relax, really good kitchen should you need one (personally it's not a holiday if I have to cook!) Breakfast is different every day and is okay but not exceptional. Room very clean, but had a problem one day when the cleaners seemed to abandon the room halfway through cleaning. The bins were emptied, a pile of towels were on the counter in the bathroom, but the bed was unmade. Someone came eventually, after we rang housekeeping, but she had no English so I couldn't explain what was wrong. But she made the bed anyway. We were in a top floor room in building 4 and it seemed very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 3,912 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beautiful, clean, freshly updated, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, quiet, secure, well lighted, free parking, free breakfast, nice but somewhat small pool, easy walking to casino's, close to eatery, near bus line, family friendly, no gambling so no 24/7 noise, so much to love about this resort!

We had a two bedroom in the first building, third floor, for six nights and the only drawback was the new room cleaning crew who were almost non-existent. Although we called several times daily, they didn't step foot inside for four days, then only made the bed in one bedroom and piled towels on the master bed. Called and visited the front desk four more times before they made the large bed but ignored the twin beds. We got dozens of apologies from the front desk and finally, the day before we left we contacted a manager and were given a reduction in price for our stay. Wish we wouldn't have needed to go to the top to get results but it was a nice gesture from the manager and much appreciated.

A few tips. Top floors are quietest. Breakfast and afternoon libations run out fast so go early. Keep away from the rooms on Hooters side unless you like strong night light through your windows. If the front desk doesn't solve your room problem after one night, find the manager.

Room Tip: see review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Shell Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback including some helpful tips for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the unit and resort accommodations. We apologize for the issue you encountered regarding housekeeping, but glad that management was able to resolve this concern for you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is a real beuaty, just off the Strip. Being just off the strip (10 minutes walk), it is quieter, more family friendly, and better value. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which was fantastic. Spacious, clean, good quality, good beds etc. The pool here is really good, and lovely to come back after a day out to a nice relaxing pool area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty basic, but adequate, especially if you are after cereal and toast. Seating was at a premijm at the busiest times (usually within the last 30 minutes of finishing). Overall we had an excellent experience here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarrenMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback. We will share these with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the quiet location of our property along with the all the amenities made available to our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed numerous times at Desert Rose, and it is always a good bet. It is the weigh station for a number of Grand Canyon adventures. It is about a block off the strip, exit closest to the airport, and walk 5 minutes or so to Luxor, where a tram can take you one hotel in each direction. Exit the other side of Desert Rose, and one block past Hooters is MGM, with a tram further up the strip.

Hotel has full kitchen, and Wal Mart is a few blocks away. There is a convenience store on the way to Luxor. We generally feel safe walking back to strip aat any hour, but walk between MGM and Tropicana and past Hooters when it is late.

Rooms are clean, wifi free, decent pool, and grills you can use.

There is a breakfast buffet which is standard fare. Decent service if you have a problem (our door did not close properly one time).

Room Tip: We like rooms close to stairs so we can exit quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dyrwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback including some helpful information regarding transportation. We are glad you enjoyed the resort accommodations and location. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good value and near proximity to the strip, very big comfy rooms/apartments only exception is the toilet/bathroom that´s so small that it´s ridicules. You can´t close the door if you are sitting on the toilet...

AC/heater is loud primary in the living room. If you close the door to the bed room it´s not so disturbing.

Since the hotel is located so near McCarran airport you will be disturbed, mostly by the helicopters. Planes not so much and the problem is mostly outdoors by the pool.

Breakfast is poor but hey, it´s complimentary. Long queues when we were there.

Concierge was very helpful. If we go to Vegas again we will most certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the pool area or Hooters, not inner yards (no view what soever) or towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unicornone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort accommodations and location. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with noise issues. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home and your feedback will help us to do so. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

nice hotel with apartment style room, good fro family.
I went there with my wife any my parents. have a lot of fine.
very close to the downtown and airport. free parking, wireless network, and breakfast. and not that expensive.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tingluo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for providing this great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We needed a two bedroom, two bath and for $300 for 3 nights it totally fit the bill! We easily walked to the strip often, neighborhood was actually better then I expected. Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice, room was decent....really no complaints except for people being VERY loud in room below us from 2-4 AM and it seemed like not enough was done to make them be quiet, WIFI does not work in the room if you are in building 3 (which is the farthest from the main lobby) and the grounds keeper cleans the parking lot with a blower every morning starting at 8 AM so even if you don't won't to be awake at that hour on your vacation, you will not go back to sleep until he is done. Other issue was room key/card kept worked about 1/2 the time and always had to go to desk and get it fixed. I would love to come stay again in the future because it was worth what I paid! Hope they can fix the little issues and this place will be amazing!

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the middle of the resort, not near the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,407 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,557 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,829 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,789 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 264 in Las Vegas
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $105 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing