We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best place we've stayed at yet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #52 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place we've stayed at yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We needed a one night layover before returning home and I found the Desert Rose Resort. I am so glad we did.. We were "blown away" at the accommodations and the friendliness of the staff. The room was extraordinarily lovely and clean and had everything (and more) we could need. Besides getting a terrific rate, a one night reservation, and the proximity to the strip, this resort offered free parking and WiFi ( both a novelty in Las Vegas) and a free hot breakfast. We are already planning our next trip to Las Vegas for a week and the only place we'll stay from now on is the Desert Rose Resort... Did I also mention that I forgot a bag when checking out and the manager actually drove it out to me at the airport and wouldn't accept a tip? Was I really in Las Vegas?

Room Tip: Building 1 is nearest the lobby and what were given. It looked newly redecorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,011
    1,157
    303
    103
    83
See reviews for
1,328
1,276
141
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night in LV and thanks to tripadvisor reviews, i chose this venue. No better choice! The staff is extremely frindly and they make you and your wellnsee being their priority. The room was very large and provided with all confort. Parking is for free. I was happy to get free wifi and a complimentary fitness center (that i used). Moreover, since we had been travelling over a week, we were pleased to find a coin-laundry (2,5 $ included drier use). Just complimentary breakfast was too crowded. We did not use the pool. After thecheck out, they allowed us to keep our car in ther parking lot for free. Definetly, i would come back to desert rose!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MilanoClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Desert Rose is part of our timeshare group and the only place we stay when in Vegas. Good location, close to action but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Everyone made our stay excellent and were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is the third time in 4 years that I've stayed at The Desert Rose and yet again, it was a great experience.
I requested an upper floor room which was allocated as requested in block 3. The room was up to the usual high standards and certainly excellent value for money given the location. I am a light sleeper and unfortunately the air conditioning unit in the next room was very noisy and woke me up everytime it clicked on during the night. So early the next morning I requested a change of room. The night porter who was on duty was very helpful and allowed me to have a look at a couple of rooms before we moved as luckily the resort was relatively quiet. We moved to a room in the second floor by E.Reno Avenue as whilst there was traffic noise I'm used to this at home. Overall the staff were very patient with me and were extremely helpful- great service!
As noted in other reviews the location is excellent and quiet with it being off the strip and a non casino resort. However, it's only a 10 minute walk to MGM and the strip.
As ever, the free, albeit basic, breakfast is appreciated as is the Monday to Thursday evening Happy Hour with beer and wine for a nominal tip.
Great resort, great people and a great location, hope to be back soon- highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwindonChris47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

What a friendly resort in the middle of Las Vegas. The resort was clean and close to all activities, very easy walk or drive to the strip. We would recommend this resort to everyone. The grounds were very clean and comfortable, and the rooms had full amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy,UT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We just returned from another good stay at the Desert Rose. Four days and everything went fine. The decor is a little dated but the room we stayed in was very clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable.The staff is extremely friendly and courteous. The front desk is staffed with knowledgeable and efficient people. Absolutely no complaints after two stays at this property. The resort is about one block from the strip so if you don't mind a little walking you can have a good room at a fair price close to the MGM,Tropicana,Luxor,Excalibur,New York New York and Hooters all within a block or two. Next time we come back to Vegas we'll be staying at the Desert Rose again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warren_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Years of travel, countless places to stay, and the Desert Rose Resort may well be the best bang for the buck of any place we've ever stayed. Read the rest of the reviews on this site. Clean, accomodating, and a staff that's as friendly and helpful as any we've encountered. Not a super high end Las Vegas property like the Wynn or Aria, but Desert Rose does what it does really well.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing Reno Avenue due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldecaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,253 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Property: Desert Rose Resort
Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing