We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Gem!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #53 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Great Location. Good Price. Central.

We stayed 4 nights in a self contained apartment. Clean. A cool oasis in every way in the midst of the crapshoot that is Las Vegas.

This hotel has my highest recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obione980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,959
    1,112
    282
    95
    81
See reviews for
1,272
1,233
139
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Peace and quite, just a block from the strip! After a full day and part of a busy night on the Strip, drive one block and rest easy in a condo-type tropical oasis. Why rent a strip casino room for $200 or more, when you can have a two bed, two bath, kitchenette condo for HALF that price? The Desert Rose is THE BEST VALUE in Vegas. Book it!

Room Tip: Get the two bedroom suite for families and best privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gfh77665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Great location near MGM & Hooters. Great rooms. Absolutely clean with good size rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast is fine too, although rather crowded during rush hour. Pool is cool. Hot tub is hot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed here for three nights last week. Basef on TA reviews I paid the deposit in cash so no worries about CC fraud.

This place is fantastic. we had a one bedroom apartment with a TV in both the lounge area and the bedroom, full kitchen where you could cook a four course meal, good sized bathroom and a balcony.

The hotel has a laundry which was super handy. The pool looked great however they seemed to be treating it with something while we were there and even my 9 year water baby would'nt go in.

The breakfast is great, scambled eggs, sausage links, toast, juice, yougurt, cereal, Starbucks coffee, one frit selecton each day. Each evening thay have a Manager's reception with free beer and wine.

It really is a short walk to the start of the strip, and provides a great. relaxing, well-appointed base from which to explore the strip and all its wonder.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Jodi

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland,UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Thanks to trip adviser reviews I booked this hotel for my family for a 4 ight stay in July. This hotel is ideal for familys couples etc..... I stayed in a two bedroom suite. It had a full kitchen, fridge freezer, cooker, dishwasher, excellent when you have a family. Three TV's, very comfortable beds. Good but basic complimentary breakfast. Also free wine or beer between 5 and 7 on a Mon to Thurs evening. Five minutes walk to MGM and the monorail. I have stayed in the strip on many occasions, however, the value for money, cleanliness, and size of the rooms plus all the other things stated above mean that I will no longer aim for a strip hotel..... will definately be back to the Desert Rose.......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape St Francis, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

It is clean and close(walking distance) to the Strip and Mono Rail but nice and quiet. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed here4 nights at end of June 2011.Very glad we found the Desert Rose[thanks to tripadvisor].Great value for money Very clean. We had 2 bedroom 2 bathroon suite, lounge/kitchen areas,3 tv,s,eveything was there that was require we didnt cook while there but having a fridge was great for drinks and snacks etc
It is off the strip, which we liked and was only 10min walk to get to the strip hotelsand all the action.felt safe walking around at night.
Free parking and breakfast is another bonus-the breakfast does get very crowded though if your not early.
reception staff very friendly and helpful.booked our grand canyon helicopter flight thru their tour desk getting best discount i was able to find anywhere.
we had two problems while there 1 a blocked toilet that was fixed with in 10min of letting reception know and 2 on our last night our airconditioner had broken down.We arrived back at our rm at 11:15pm to an oven!!.Maintenance were there in 5 min of our call to front desk. It was unable to be fixed so we were given another rm to sleep in for the night no extra charge. Everyone from reception .the maintance man ,housekeeping and security were very helpful and profesional .Thankyou to the Dessert Rose for our stay in Vegas. if we are ever fortunate enough to come back I wil lcertainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aussietraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,923 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#5 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Property: Desert Rose Resort
Address: 5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Rose Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 blocks from the Las Vegas Strip, Desert Rose Resort provides you with great access to all the glitz and glam of Las Vegas along with all the gracious pleasures of a resort hotel. Settle into one and two-bedroom condo suites in Las Vegas with fully equipped kitchens and comfortable living and dining areas – all beautifully decorated with sleek, contemporary furnishings and a rich color palette. Desert Rose Resort’s pool is an oasis, a truly relaxing and refreshing hideaway – dramatically different from the crush of people at some Vegas hotels. Lucky you, Desert Rose Resort is a winning deal in Las Vegas - without stepping foot in a casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Las Vegas
Desert Rose Las Vegas
Desert Rose Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing