We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Center Strip still the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Ranked #23 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Center Strip still the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Of the Hilton Grand Vacations (HGVC) locations, this is one of the best. Flamingo Rd and Las Vegas Blvd, IMHO, continues to be the de facto epicenter of the "Las Vegas Strip". This assertion has gotten a boost with the recent improvements and the opeining of the High Roller "ferris wheel" and the opening of the Cromwell (formerly Bill's Gambling Hall/Barbary Coast). HGVC locations are noted for offering a convenient choice between a typical time-share with home-away-from-home accommodations or a hotel room with a fridge. Either way, in THIS location, you'll be a short walk away from all the fun and excitement that the Las Vegas Strip has to offer. I stay here often and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank jkwillsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    515
    172
    65
    38
See reviews for
518
585
47
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place had everything we needed: close to the strip, but not in the bedlam. Nice pool with access to a bigger, crazier one at the Flamingo. the amenities of a big resort without the noise, traffic or casino. I loved it. We planned a family trip for 9 of us and rented 2 suites. It was awesome and we loved having a place to stop and have a simple meal or snack. Not too much walking and free parking as well. I would definitely do it again.

The kitchen was surprisingly well-equipped, more than I expected. The only improvement I could possibly suggest would be to provide filters for the coffeemakers as we made several pots of coffee in the morning and the little "hotel packets" didn't cut it. We brought our own coffee, no problem, but we had to go out and buy filters.

Room Tip: If you get a 1BR suite, there is a possibility that another party will be assigned to the same entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The room was great, and the private pool/ spa area was very nice so I had the option of the very-busy pool or a quieter one. I had to walk through my hotel and then through the Flamingo to get to the strip, but after first time it was simple....just took 5-10mins. Overall, nice and quiet as not directly on the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Stink-pickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I cannot fault our recent stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, beds comfy. Staff were excellent, especially the ladies in the shop/cafe. They made us feel welcome as well as making nice well priced snacks daily. Hilton rooms are not directly on the strip but the strip is a stones throw away. I would definately stay here again. Our friends were staying at the Flamingo Hotel in a FAB room but their rooms weren't as fab as ours!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very nice rooms, spacious and well-appointed, and sparkling clean! Staff was exceptional - friendly, helpful and professional. This hotel is not directly on the strip so it's quieter than being in the midst of all the action. However, the hotel is just a short walk through the Flamingo to the strip. The only drawback is the lack of restaurant within the hotel. There is a small store and deli that opens at 7 am, so for early check out, you'll have to make coffee yourself or walk over to the Flamingo. Otherwise I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melville, ny, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great location - staff seemed bored most of the time. Pool service was very good. Staff at deli was friendly. I have stayed at other Hilton Grand Vacation properties - this was not one of my favorites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Johannes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pool experience and Team Members in that area. Our entire hotel staff is our greatest asset, so I am disappointed they did not meet your satisfaction. I can assure you that all of our Team Members aim to please and hope you will return and offer us another opportunity when you are in Las Vegas.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here during a trip to Vegas to see Rod Stewart. The wife loved this place and we would go back in a heartbeat. Located just across the street from Cesar's Coliseum, it make for an easy walk over and back for concerts or other shows.

Just a really great property and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwimelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,043 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, Wi-Fi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing