We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$188
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$270
$225
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$131
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveler rating
1,022
593
196
75
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
593
196
75
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhgvc guestssmall deliwasher dryerprivate poolshort walkbedroom suitehigh rollermonorail stoptime shareferris wheeleasy accessconvenience storejacuzzi tubself parkingoff the stripnorth tower
Filter
Updating list...
1,201 - 1,206 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I you are planning to stay in Las Vegas, consider the Hilton Grand Vacations Flamingo, it was fabulous. The hotel is right in the middle of the strip, so everything is within walking distance, plus our room was very quiet. I highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights. Ideal location for where we wanted to be. Room was great, excellent A/C. Nice to have a fridge. Bed was really comfortable. Front desk staff went far above to be helpful. Can't praise them enough! Only negative was the "music" from adjacent property that went on TIL 4am. Get a room on a high floor-

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eder01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The property offers an excellent base for "doing the strip" and attending conventions.
You are a short walk to the "strip" with all the glitter and excitement. The mono rail runs adjacent to the hotel so you can travel to the convention centre with a minimum of fuss plus use it to get around the strip if necessary.

Access to the main pool at the Flamingo but, more importantly, access to your own pool with longer hours to enable you to relax after the hard day.

Free self parking is another bonus. Staff are great as well. There is a small coffee shop to supply the essentials.

Over all - thoroughly recommend this place for business and family. The rooms are large with full kitchen facilities. Noise is at a minimum.

Would I go back again? Yes - why? the location, the rooms and the service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick11002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

After two stays at the Elara (another HGVC property), I wanted to try something different in Vegas. Overall, I was quite pleased with my stay at the HGVC Flamingo, although it is quite different from the Elara

What I liked: This is a very typical HGVC from a look and feel perspective. Those that have been at their properties in Orlando for example, will feel "at home". I was upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite which feature a separate dining area (fully equipped kitchen), laundry equipment in the room, Jacuzzi, separate living and dining area. Location is also interesting: Being slightly behind the Flamingo, you do not get all the "noise" and "action" of being directly on the strip, yet you are no more than 5 minutes away from the action by going through the Wildlife Habitat of the Flamingo. The recent addition of the LINQ and High Roller are both positive developments for this property. The LINQ features new and modern shopping/dining whereas the High Roller is a unique activity in Vegas. Access to both the more private HGVC pool and the busier Flamingo pool is great. Although there is no full service restaurant on-site, there is an affordable deli on-site and one can also enjoy the many nearby dining options that Vegas has to offer

What to watch for / could be improved: Minor details. This is not a brand new property and although it is ageing nicely, the overall décor is a tad dated and the Jacuzzi in the room has seen better days. Also, this is not the hotel that you choose for "the view"

All in, I would highly recommend this property for vacationers to Vegas, especially families. I found the HGVC at the Flamingo and the area near/around the Flamingo to be actually quite family and kid-friendly , unlike many other parts of Vegas. However, I do have a special warning to those like myself that are quite found of the Elara. The Elara is unlike any other HGVC property so any comparisons would be unfair.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hilton really underwhelmed us on this trip. We are HGV Club Members and decided to try out Las Vegas for a different family vacation experience. That is exactly what we got - although not exactly what we expected. We chose this hotel due to the description, layout and location. It touted a great pool for kids, in a great spot next to the Flamingo Resort. Sadly, these two things are a huge downside. The pool for kids is blocked by the adult-only, sprawling pool complex that is directly between the Flamingo and the HGV hotel. What this means is, if you have kids, you have to exit the hotel, walk around the property, out to the street, behind the Flamingo, past the pet relief area, back through security and try to find a spot in the small family pool that is also shared by all the guests of the full Flamingo resort. The adult-pool, on the other hand, has it's own security and speaker system that, if you're planning on an all day binge by the pool is a good thing - to drown out all possible other sound. However, the daytime sounds of mayhem can't compare to the artillery barrage of booming noise coming from the outside night club at the Flamingo - starting at 9-10pm and lasting until 3 am. The sound (can no longer be considered music at this point) is so loud that we could hear it inside our room on the 8th floor, inside the shower, with the shower running and the A/C blowing full blast. Despite multiple calls to the front desk, management assured us there was nothing that could be done. Some might come to Vegas and expect to get little-to-no-sleep, for us that wasn't part of the plan with our kids, ages 7 and 13. You might also want to consider the parking and location as well. This HGV Club is tucked inside a couple of side streets, next to the monorail station and under the ferris wheel. What this means is there is no easy way to find the driveway when you first arrive. And, most likely due to its small size, there is no parking nearby either. So, plan on using valet - which is fairly reasonable at $10/day but, there are limited attendants. This might explain how our attendant accidentally kept our electronic keys after we departed one day. Had we not held on to a spare set in advance, we would have been stranded, hours away from the resort. Do yourself a favor, if you're set on staying at an HGV resort in Las Vegas, choose the Elara instead. It's in a great spot, connected directly to the Miracle Mile shops, it has its very own pool (go figure...), and parking (self or valet), and is easy to get to (and has an actual street address...)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Gregory Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Many thanks for your review. I am happy to report we have made quite a bit of progress in controlling the music volume from our neighboring resort. The adjacent construction projects are almost completed, which will alleviate most of the parking challenges. Additionally, please keep mind the two pools you are referring to belong to the Flamingo Hotel & Casino, which our guests have access to as a courtesy. We do have our own private pool, in a much more family-friendly atmosphere that is for the use of our guests only. Thank you for staying with us.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews