We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$210
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$339
$219
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$59
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
$159
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$139
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$162
$109
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveler rating
1,034
602
199
78
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
602
199
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhgvc guestswasher dryerprivate poolshort walkbedroom suitehigh rollermonorail stoptime shareferris wheeleasy accesshear the musicconvenience storejacuzzi tubself parkingoff the stripnorth tower
Filter
Updating list...
1,393 - 1,398 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I'm a Hilton Grand Vacation owner, so chose to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to the Strip. In order to get to the Strip you have to go through The Flamingo Casino or walk around it outside. All the rooms face the garden. Until 6PM it's impossible not to hear the loud music from the pool area, but they DO stop the music at 6. The pool area is very nice with a lot of lounge seating. At night you could hear music from The Flamingo vaguely, but it wasn't bothersome for sleeping. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. I would stay here again because of the location. They have a deli with very reasonable prices and a wide variety of foods. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and always had a smile on their face!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Phloxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Own this property (time share) since early 1990's and go there 2-3 times a year. It is a Great Place with professionals taking care of everything. It is much better than the other two HGVC hotels in Las Vegas due to its location, and staff

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Robert F. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This used to be our favorite stay in Las Vegas and we would often spend a week or more. It offers a good location near the strip without the casino hassle of getting to your room and the one bedroom suites really offered good value. However, the days of sitting out at the pool enjoying the desert heat with a book and cold drink are long gone. The Flamingo pool next door blasts loud music all day long and the constant yelling for contestants for some wet T-shirt contest etc. really ruins the atmosphere. The hotel tries to spin it like it is a "fun atmosphere" but it is just an annoyance. Also, because the adjacent Flamingo pool fills up their guests sneak in and use the HGV pool so often there are not enough pool lounges.

If you are looking for a relaxing time try one of the other properties - next year we will book one of the other Hilton properties.

Room Tip: Take the North Tower as it is the most convenient for access to the pool and outside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wirePaladinSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments. The Flamingo Hotel & Casino maintains a vibrant atmosphere with their “GO pool” during the warmer summer months. Please keep in mind, they also have a family pool on the other side and we have our private pool, both offer a much more tranquil environment. Our pool is open to Hilton Grand Vacations guests and owners only and we continue to work with the Flamingo to ensure access is controlled accordingly. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will experience our property again.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a very nice time share, but the pool was way too small for the amount of people staying there.It looks right into the back of the Flamingo Hilton Hotel and pool area. It starts at 10:00am- the music!! Boom-boom-boom!! You better be up and rockin or awake cuz it won't stop till 10:00pm!! the pool area at the hotel side, (which is for 18 yrs. and up) is like girls gone wild and that's fine if your young , loud and drunk, but it's not a relaxing place for seniors.The things that go on there were too crude there for my husband and he left that area and he's not usually bothered by that. He said what they let go on was way out of hand. The point is- Our side had to put up with it all and we were on the time share end of it but had to listen to all that loudness and crude goings on anyway. Hay, if that's o.k. with you- you should go!! Too noisy for me.

Room Tip: Get a room facing anywhere but the pool!-because you won't get any sleep when you do need it. Nice place out side of that.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy the pool options. However, please keep in mind that that pool atmosphere you witnessed is only present during the warm summer months, Thursday through Sunday. The environment is much more tranquil during the rest of the year. Additionally, the Flamingo Hotel & Casino also maintains a “family pool” located on the other side of the “Go pool” at all times. We hope to see you again soon!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My bride and I went Tuesday thru Friday. We had a studio which was nicely furnished, clean and much larger than others we have stayed in.
One odd thing; the facility does not air condition the elevators or hallways; so be prepared for a bit of warmth.
The pool area is a combination of 3 pools and always a fun place to people watch!
One of the best features is we parked our car and were able to walk almost everywhere.
The Hilton Vacation Club presentation was precise and professional. No high pressure tactic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcitymike53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews