We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice escape in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Ranked #24 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent hotel to be close to the strip while still having some sort of privacy. Very family friendly. The staff was very nice and I felt very secure which is importand when traveling with family. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers. Please note no complimenary breakfast if you are used to that being standard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Casey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,325 - 1,331 of 1,879 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, Arizona
1
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We bought vouchers for tickets to La Reve through the concierge and told him we're in the military. When we went to the box office, we learned that they have a $50/ticket military discount. The hotel refused to refund or comp us the difference and said, "we encourage our customers to be informed consumers when purchasing through us." Be informed: don't trust them. The resort on the North Strip by Circus Circus was much nicer and we had a much better experience all around there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I understand that the management team from our concierge service has contacted you and resolved the ticket issue to your satisfaction. We continue to be supporters of our country’s armed forces and are honored that you chose to stay with us. Many thanks for your understanding. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Accommodations and staff were great. Party central at the large Flamingo pool which is impressive but if trying to relax and read a good book or just de-compress--choose another property. Probably not so bad during the week but Friday, Saturday--it's loud music and you cannot escape it even in your room--unless you don't mind wearing ear plugs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Stephen Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. While the Flamingo Hotel & Casino does maintain a vibrant “party” atmosphere, it is on the weekend days. We continue to work with their management to maintain a comfortable environment for their guests and ours. Over the last week, they have reduced their bass and repositioned speakers to face away from our building. There has definitely been a positive difference. Please also note that this only occurs during the warm summer months. Again, thank you for your feedback and staying at Hilton Grand Vacations.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've stayed here 3 times. One time was during thanksgiving week, it was fun as usual but COLD! The other 2 times were summer trips. Just as much fun, great hotel and enjoyed the pool in between trips to the strip. The kitchenette was great. A quick trip to the store to stock up for the week and help save some money. Security is also tight... Which is a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

First things first: people who complain about the noise on TA might not know this, but the hotel offers complimentary ear plugs... Just ask!

Now that that's out of the way: We booked a few rooms here for my 30th Birthday, and we were all pleasantly surprised. Location is prime -- major Strip hotels are right next door, with quick access to bus routes and the monorail all within a 5 minute walk. Guests at the HGVC can self park in the adjacent lot for free, and the back roads help avoid some of the congestion on the main roads.

Having full-size appliances in each room was a huge plus: using the dryer for wet bathing suits and keeping beer cold in the fridge are the obvious favorites, but we found the kitchenette to be perfectly functional for cooking a small meal. There's a Walgreens around the corner, which usually has the cheapest drinks if you want to save some coin.

The Flamingo pools are lively, and they offer domestic beer specials before noon. Be there around 8:30 or 9am if you want a good spot. For a change of pace, the private HGVC pool is smaller, but features its own bar and 'member only' drink specials. It's also open until 10pm, and having access to one of the grills down there is a big plus.

Food at The Flamingo is typical faire, but we went back to the deli at the Hilton more than a few times: The sandwiches, panini's and salads were all fresh and tasty. I'm a sucker for chicken salad, and for under $4, it's not bad when you want something lighter than nachos and quesadillas. They also have free bottled water for members in the deli, so FYI!

Mainly geared toward families and folks staying in Vegas for more than a few days, this resort offers the functionality and comfort of home with a great location on The Strip. I would definitely consider coming back here again!

Room Tip: North Tower was nice and quiet, and had great views of the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Enjoyed the Club pool which was next to the Flamingo's adult pool. Able to get the fun atmosphere of the Flamingo, but have a private place to enjoy the sun. Also nice to have a full kitchen to enjoy leisurely morning breakfast. And there are gas BBQ grills in the pool area - so we grilled steaks one night. fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Sherri Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Overall very nice. The pool at Flamingo had all the happenings, and HGVC guests get to enjoy it. Music from Flamingo was nearly constant and abit loud, but not enough to make the stay unenjoyable. The location is outstanding. Right in the middle of the stip for easy access to everything. Rooms were very nice.

Room Tip: The employees called me in advnace to let me know there was construction going on and they gave me a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNandTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#32 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,263 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#13 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8919
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $141 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, Wi-Fi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing