We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
199 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Recently stayed at the HGV at the Flamingo. It is nice to be attached to the Flamingo and strip if you choose to gamble or walk the strip but at the same time, it is also behind along the monorail so if you want to just sit in the peace and quiet there is no better place than beside the pool. Has a small deli in the lobby that makes a great pizza and also has many items for sale if you choose to just eat in your room. Starbucks coffee is sold here as well.

The room was a king studio and was nicely layed out, bed very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub inside the room was a perfect way to end the day. A little more pricey than some of the places but it was well worth it. Also the monorail stops right at the hotel so if you choose to travel up and down the strip it is very convenient as well. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I are HGVC owners. In the past we have stayed at the property located directly on the end of the Strip. This time, we were travelling with another couple and decided to try out the Flamingo property. While technically not on the Strip, we found this location right behind the Flamingo to be ideal. Facility is not quite up to the quality/elegance of the "Strip" location, but well worth the tradeoff in location and convenience.

What we enjoy most about this and all HGVC properties are the home away from home lifestyle amenities. We take full advantage of the cooking/bbq facilities. We have breakfast in the room just about everyday, and grilled up steaks and brats for dinner a couple of times. We really enjoy this as it is an easy way to some $$$ while still enjoying some home cooked meals.

The pool and bar are great. We chose to use the on-site pool rather than go to the more lavish Flamingo pool. Much quieter and relaxing. Very curious when the nearby ferris wheel under construction will be ready. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawdawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Behind the Flamingo Hotel is an oasis, quite, secluded, tranquil, with the excitement and sights minutes away whether you explore north or south. I feel it is a great location with food, fun and enjoyment.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
362 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My studio suite had all the standard amenities you would find in a basic hotel room. I also liked how quiet it was, since there was no casino/restaurants/shows downstairs. Check-in was also a breeze (whereas all the casino hotels I visited on my trip had super long check-in lines.) There was free wireless in the room, but I was surprised they business center was not free (only thing you could do for free was print your boarding pass). A complimentary breakfast would have been nice, but that just gave me an excuse to go to Starbucks every morning. Good location right in the center of the strip. I'm not one to hang around the hotel as part of my vacation, I headed out early every morning and didn't get back until late at night, so I didn't mind that they were missing some of the amenities of a larger casino hotel. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, and comfortable place to sleep in Las Vegas, this HGV property fits the bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radeksgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a 1BR suite. It was great to be able to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. The Weston next door has a great happy hour and cheap gambling from 5 to 8 pm every day. Ellis Island brew pub just 2 blks away has great beer and a good resturant. It is an easy walk through the Flamingo hotel to the strip. The room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank got2pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were disappointed on this most recent trip to the Hilton Flamingo LV.
- No bar service at the small pool area. Had to walk to nearby liquor store to buy stuff.
- Large Flamingo pool shared between the properties was closed.
- Shower leaked water into bathroom.

- Recommend shuttle service between Hilton locations

- Plus: Great location on the strip - can walk to everything or tram

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please keep in mind that Bugsy’s Bar, located on the first floor of the building is open when the pool bar is not. Pending good weather, we open the pool bar in March (it is open now along with the Flamingo pool). Additionally, we recently completed a remodel of our entire pool bar to make the experience even better. Many thanks again for your comments and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

First time to this property and was really impressed with my upgraded 1BR suite. It had all the amenities, was clean, comfortable and even had a full kitchen washer/dryer and an in-room hot tub. I stayed in the south tower, away from the adjacent construction north of the hotel, which was the only nuisance (trying to easily get from point A to point B when doing so was far from a straight line due to the construction project next door.) Convenient to the monorail as well. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jfl6736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,411 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#51 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 16,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#17 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,286 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#32 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,919 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, WiFi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing