We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Ranked #22 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
3088bbb
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“BED BUGS!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Do not stay here. After staying 2 nights I was covered with Bed Bugs.
The first morning I woke up with bites on my ankles and shoulder. The next morning more bites on my leg and bottom.
The Managers took photos of the bites and they seemed to act like its happened before.
The Taxi driver mentioned he heard the same from other guests.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chsckldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I am very sorry to hear of your incident at our property and I can assure that pests are absolutely not a normal occurrence in our building. The room you stayed in has since been inspected with favorable results. If not already, you should be hearing from a third party representative shortly. Many thanks for staying with us and please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further assistance.

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    534
    177
    66
    41
See reviews for
542
607
49
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Glad to be back. Had tried to stay at the newer HGV Elara... (if you don't have a car it might not be an issue so lets just leave it at that). The HGV at the Flamingo is comfortable. Just note the upper floors to not connect with each of the other three buildings. This can be confusing coming back from the parking garage and using the closest entrance elevators. Get of the elevator turn right and there is no hallway just windows and the end of the building.... No biggie just a hassle if you are carrying your water supply from the store. Would do it again when going back in November.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

good size rooms
good hotel for business traveller in town
good modern areas for pool and work-out action
good selection of restaurants and bars
good waiting times (no waiting times) for lv hotel
good food and selection of beverages at breakfast

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Espergaerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived around 1.00am in the morning and found 2 members of staff on duty. Swiftly checked in and straight up to our room. Huge amount of space, large bedroom with whirlpool tub in the corner. Bathroom with large shower and a full kitchen with washer and dryer. Very comfortable bed and really home from home.

We were on the 5th floor and at the rear of the hotel overlooking the pool and all was great until 2am on Monday morning when the building work started on the new mall and ferris wheel. Although this disturbed us the first couple of nights we soon got used to it and it wasn't to intrusive, something to be aware of rather than something to avoid as they are building right through next year into 2014.

The comments are fair enough regarding the Famingo 'Party Pool' as the music was very loud but we actually felt it added to the overall atmoshere of the 'Vegas' experience.

The location was perfect for everything on the Strip, just a walk through the Flamingo Casino and you are there.

Would definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Higher floor at the rear best for low noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whensmenextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I spent the previous night in a different hotel and was not happy with it. So I came over to this one and it far exceeded my expectations. For the price of an ordinary hotel room in a nearby hotel, I got a suite.

This was not just a suite. It had first class everything. It had a kitchen with full size frig, dishwasher... it was fully stocked with dishes, silverware, pots, pans, and anything you could need for a prolonged stay.

And the bathroom was far more that a bathroom. It had a huge jacuzzi tub for two... a seperate shower... and huge soft towels. I wish I had such a nice bathroom in my home.

There was coffee in the room. I know this seems like it should be standard stuff these days, but other hotels in the area don't have it. Another little thing, but important to me is that the internet worked very well and was free. Again, most of the hotels in the area charge extra for this.

The location is perfect. It shares the parcel of land with the Flamingo Hotel. (It is behind the Flamingo.) The great thing about this is that guests here can use all of the Flamingo facilities (pool, etc.) and there is no "resort fee". (We should all boycott places with "resort fees".)

The location is my favorite on the Las Vegas Strip, so I rarely go any place that is not within walking distance. This time I was in town for the Jimmy Buffett concert... yea, I am a bit of a parrothead... so I needed to go to the MGM Grand. The monorail that goes all over the strip has a station right there, so all I had to do was jump on and zip to the MGM.

It's not likely that I will ever stay anyplace else in Vegas unless this hotel is not available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kokomo_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rooms are great as a owner since this place started . Staff is one of the best I have came across pools are great monorail to anywhere on the strip. Just a grand time. Close to all shows and many things to do.

Room Tip: Higher floors are the quieter less noise from the pool etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doc662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here and the location was excellent for the Strip. The apartment was very roomy, and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient, and the valet parking at $50 per week was good value. Internet access was frustrating to say the least, but our biggest complaint is the noise coming from the Flamingo Hotel pool, even on the 10th floor we could still hear it. Sometime people want to relax during the day, but the HGV pool was right next door to the Flamingo pool so we could not get away from the noise. It was terrible and we resorted to taking earplugs to the pool. Ruined it all really. Also would have liked opening windows so that we could have got some fresh air into the apartment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Many thanks for communicating your concerns to us. Please be assured that we are very proud of the service and accommodations provided and what you experience is very isolated. We appreciate your feedback and consider it as a resource to help us improve. There are certainly some short-term noise distractions adjacent to the property at this time, but we are very confident that upon completion of the Linq dining/retail/entertainment project, the resulting long-term benefits to our guests will be well worth it. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#20 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,974 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,146 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,324 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8919
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, Wi-Fi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Vacatia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing