We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Ranked #24 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is where I stay each Vegas trip. Great location (right off the strip behind the Flamingo), great pool, nice staff, and excellent villas. A monorail stop is right at the back door.
Hilton Grand Vacations is top on my list for timeshares!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,377 - 1,383 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the HGVC at the Flamingo from 8/18 - 8/25. We had a great two bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. The staff was amazing! For the first three days, it was just my husband and I... we had another couple that joined us on Tuesday. Our first night in Las Vegas, we went out for dinner and drinks and got back to the room around 1am. We had a looong day of travel, so we went right to sleep in our extremely comfortable king bed. A few hours later, we were awoken by the doorbell, knocking, and a phone call from security. A pipe had broken in the bathroom of the second bedroom and had flooded down to the room below. The staff was amazing with getting everything fixed, cleaned up, and ready for our guests when they arrived on Tuesday.

The room was great and the location was perfect! Can't thank everyone at HGVC enough... they really went the extra mile to make sure we had a great week. We'll be back, that's for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0mzp0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

HGVC at the Flamingo was a wonderful experience! We were welcomed by Gina at the front desk who was extremely helpful. We arrived at 9am and knew our room would not be ready. The helpful bellhop took our bags and we grabbed a bite to eat. Half an hour later Gina at the front desk called to say our room was ready. What a surprise! The room was everything we hoped and more. It was a one bedroom suite that had everything we needed. We were with another couple who slept on the pull out couch and said it was very comfortable. We have stayed at the Flamingo and have had a longer walk to the strip! I couldn't get over how close we were to the strip...down one hallway, out the door, walk not even half a block and we were there!!
It was so nice and quiet! We used the pool everyday which had noodles and floaties to use. It was nice to have a lounger without having to fight the crowds. But of course, if that is your thing, you do have access to the Flamingo pool also.
Upon checking in we were asked if we were celebrating anything. Both couples were celebrating anniversarys and TWICE during our four night stay we were greeted with two gift bags hanging on our door which contained two bottles of wine. What a nice surprise!!!
The deli had excellent food and very friendly staff!
We are so spoiled now, we will find it very hard to stay in a hotel on the strip again!
If anyone have any questions about this property, I would be more than happy to answer them!!

Room Tip: The south tower is closest to the Flamingo Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ito411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family vacation from July 21-28, and had a wonderful stay. We were in a two-bedroom unit on the 14th floor with more than ample space,a wonderful view of the Flamingo pool and a partial view of the Strip, including the Bellagio fountains. Although there was major construction nearby, I did not hear any construction noise. The unit was very clean and well-equipped and the hotel is convenient to center strip with an easy, but HOT, walk to the major hotels.
We used the hotel pool, which is on the smaller side, but did not seem crowded. There are ample chairs and a nice poolside bar with drink specials. Staff came around with complimentary ice pops -- a nice treat! There was access to the Flamingo pool, but we never went there, as the chairs were all taken by 9 a.m. everyday (we could see from our unit's windows.)
The staff at the hotel was very accomodating, friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Jessica Dupont who helped make our stay a wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend this property and hope to stay there again the next time I visit Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor in the center building for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schmutteneuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was just there with 5 people and we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and we loved it. Great location and wonderful layout. Very spacious rooms and good cooking facilities. Plenty of closets and draw space. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I returned from a weekend at the Hilton. Great Location, walking distance to Caesars, Bellagio, Ballys, Paris and Planet Hollywood to name a few. I found the staff to be extremely polite and friendly, even received a card and bottle of wine from the staff for our anniversary. It's a nice hotel, rooms are comfortable and the bed was great. No problems getting a cab, and if you want to use the monorail, it's a short walk. The hotel is clean, well taken care of and the staff do a very good job.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Coolcanuck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Many thanks for your kind words! We are elated that you and your wife were able to spend your anniversary at our property and enjoyed yourselves. Our Team Members take great pride in creating a wonderful guest experience. Happy Anniversary and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jeffrey Chen
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I am a Hilton gold member so I stay at the Hilton family of hotels often. This is essentially a Hapmton Inn with a Hilton name on it. It is very difficult to find. There is little signage and no sidewalks to the main entrance thus you have to carry your luggage on the street. Parking is in the Flamingo garage which is scary. Not up to the expectations Hilton sets for itself

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,440 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,275 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,387 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo

Address: 3575 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8919
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $140 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo is perfect for the traveler who enjoys being on the Strip and appreciates being able to retreat to the quiet comfort of luxury living. Studios, one and two-bedroom suites allow business and leisure travelers an opportunity to relax while also enjoying the swimming complex, Wi-Fi, fitness center, deli and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At The Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas Hotel
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing