We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Builder”
Review of Dig This

Dig This
Book In Advance
More Info
$168.99*
and up
Dig This: Heavy Equipment Playground
Ranked #2 of 286 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: America's first and only heavy equipment playground where YOU'RE in control. Re-live your sandbox days of being a child but this time it's for real. Huge Caterpillar bulldozers and excavators await you in one of the most memorable experiences you will ever encounter.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I took my team and another leaders team to Dig This at the end of a 3 day national sales meeting. Even though many of them were tied from sitting in meetings and would have rather gone gambling or do a high end dinner, I believe everyone came away feeling like they did something fun and unique. There was a lot of team bonding while others were waiting for their turn and the sharing of how to operate the equipment spilled over to sharing best practices in their work world as well. We did it at the end of the day so my only recommendation is to do it in the daylight and leave yourself enough time for the actually contests between the teams which we ran out of time to do. Overall a great experience!

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigThis L, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hey Mark! Thank you for writing a review about your team event you held here at Dig This! We are definitely the best place to stop at when working with a team of people, they got to eat, bond, and operate heavy equipment for fun! Next time you’re planning a trip to Vegas gives us a call so we can set it up for you. Once again thank you for writing a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"heavy equipment"
in 168 reviews
"construction equipment"
in 48 reviews
"huge tires"
in 38 reviews
"tonka toys"
in 32 reviews
"bull dozer"
in 30 reviews
"tonka trucks"
in 27 reviews
"playing basketball"
in 25 reviews
"great fun"
in 115 reviews
"great instructor"
in 36 reviews
"unique experience"
in 60 reviews
"bucket list"
in 79 reviews
"birthday present"
in 24 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 90 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 33 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 23 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 30 reviews
"trip to vegas"
in 26 reviews
Filter

1,410 - 1,414 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is our second visit to Dig This. Last time, we did the excavotor, and this time, we did the bull dozer.

It was a lot of fun and the instructors were very good.

It was not cheap though, but why not.......? You do not get to do this often.

Thank Jayteekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigThis L, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hey Jaytee! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We're glad to hear that you had as much fun the second time as you did on the first! Next time you come to Vegas make sure you give us a call so you can come a third time! Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Getting to drive the big machines and dig some dirt is the dream of just about every little kid - and here you get to do it for real! The instructors were great, safety was a top priority, and they let you go at your own pace. We were there with a special group of company trainers, and they customized the experience for us - so cool. I'm not a gambler, so this is would actually give me a reason to go back to Vegas!

Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigThis L, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hey Matt! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience while you were here with us. We're glad to hear you had a lot of fun with your company while you were here. We do a lot of those types of events so now that you know firsthand how we do make sure you suggest it next time for your next company outing! Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review for us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

While my man was staying for a few months in the States near Vegas, I was looking for the perfect activity to buy him as a gift. He'd always told me how he'd love to drive a huge vehicle, which is a typical man fantasy, I bought him a big-dig experience and boy did he LOVE it. According to him, it was definitely a dream come true.

Thank Han813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigThis L, Guest Relations Manager at Dig This, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad to hear that he had a great time while he was here, And you helped him make a dream come true! Next time you find yourselves in Vegas give us a call so he can come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Always had a fascination with excavators, so finally having a chance to actually operate one was too good to be true! Experience was great, right from the time I booked my time on-line. The receptionist was super friendly and very helpful upon arrival. The two instructors were humorous, encouraging and relieved any anxiety. Actually operating the excavator was not difficult, but it certainly gave me an appreciation of the pro's who do it, as the hard thing is to do all the motions simultaneously and smoothly. Definitely a fun time!

1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dig This also viewed

 

Been to Dig This? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing