We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour while in Las Vegas”

Las Vegas Rock Crawlers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nevada has some of the most amazing scenic 4x4 trails that are perfect for documenting your Vegas Vacation. Don’t go home with out hitting the trail in one of our wranglers on a exciting jeep tour that will keep you pinned to your seat while you’re navigating large obstacles and sharp terrain. We do large groups, team events, family events or just yourself . Every trail will be scenic and offloading. You will not go wrong with any trail you pick. You can also rent one of our jeeps and take it to a scenic area around Vegas on your own.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent tour while in Las Vegas”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I took the Logandale trail tour and we both loved it. As a Jeep owner I wanted to be able experience an off road adventure that we dont have in our local area. The whole experience was great. Quinnann kept us informed before the trip and sent a reminder the night before of the meeting location. Tim met us outside our hotel, and lucky for my wife and I we had Tim all to ourselves so he was able to give us his full attention on the trails. After the nice drive from Las Vegas up to Logandale, and a quick stop to prep the Jeeps for the trails, we were on our way. We spent a good two plus hours hitting the trails, negotiationg the rocks, etc. Tim would go through the trail in his Jeep and then come back and offer advice and assistance while taking photos along the way. He would stop at some very beautiful locations and offer photos along the way. After a few hours we took a break for lunch, which Tim brought along. Once we completed our meal we set out to explore some more of the area and also drove around some of the sand dunes in the area. Once we had been through the whole area pretty much we headed out, stopping once again to air the tires back up and prep the Jeep for the road home. This was the highlight of this trip to Vegas and it was nice to get away from the glitz and glamor that the city provides and see some of the beautiful desert landscape Nevada offers. Definitely somehting we dont have on the east coast. Thanks for the awesome experience, and cant wait to do it again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Saw the pictures of your adventure. Needless to say it looked like you had the royal treatment. We appreciate your comments and excited about seeing you next time your out in Vegas for another spectacular day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    6
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Enjoyed it”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Took family members on the Apex/Nellis tour from the Wynn Hotel. It took just over 3.5 hours. There were 6 people in our party with 3 rented vehicles. Some of us had jeep experience but my 21 year-old son and 18 year-old daughter had never been off-road. Trails were fun and challenging - but the jeeps were well up to the task. Tim and Quinann were great. Fantastic experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Indeed we enjoyed ourselves as well. Your kids did a wonderful job driving. It was neat to ride as a back seat driver. Everyone did Awesome. Glad you enjoyed the trip and hope to see you guys again on another adventure. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Nellis Dunes & Red Rock Canyon”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Absolutely excellent trip. I've done a lot of guys trips and I would rate this highly. I am not aware of any other "tour" out there that allows you to jump in a rock crawling modified jeep and then go drive it in intense and fun terrain. The company is very good at communication before the trip and the trips are a great value

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jnswoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the tour. Not only did you do Nellis and Rocky Gap trail you went ahead and did a third trail Logandale with your wife and friend. We were pleased to have adventured with you on all these trails. You ROCKED VEGAS big time. We hope to see you in the future on another adventure. Thank you again for sharing your story and spending your time with us as your choice of activity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micanopy, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Canyon Tour”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We took the Rock Gap tour. We called and booked over the phone. Easy and efficient. They sent a text in the evening as a reminder. We were met at our hotel ready to go.

Tim and Quinann were wonderful. They met us at our hotel, guided us to Red Rock Canyon. Tim offered interesting facts about the area. The ride through the trail was breathtaking. They were more than willing to stop to allow us to take photos, look around, and even hike a bit. They took photos and shared them with us at the end of the day.
We were able to go to the top of the mountains and were treated to a break taking view, and the opportunity to play in the snow. The trail down was met with another amazing view of the beauty of this area. You must take this tour, there is no other way to see the canyon.
We highly recommend this tour group. Professional, friendly, knowledgeable. We felt safe and secure. Personal service made this well worth every penny. We felt like we were visiting with friends. INCREDIBLE Day!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
It was a beautiful day up in Red Rock Canyon. The sky was blue the higher we went the heavier the snow was. Its very rare that you will get customers like yourselves that hardly ever get to see snow. It was a really great time filled with lots of awesome terrain and scenery. Glad we were able to share that with you and your family. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience and great host, safe, fun and exhilarating. Would recommend.”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Must do while you are in Vegas. This is a great experience. They picked us up on the strip and we enjoyed a half day in the Nevada landscape. This is a strong team building activity and with tons of fun. Would recommend to anyone visiting Vega. I would pick this any time over visiting the grand canyon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank alfournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
What a compliment! Better than the Grand Canyon. WOW! Thank you!! Your right about a great team building experience. We are thankful to have customers as yourself that can see the team building in this type of tour. Looking forward to doing some with you in the future. Thank you again for your comments and story.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Rock Crawlers also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Rock Crawlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing