We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Adventure”

Las Vegas Rock Crawlers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nevada has some of the most amazing scenic 4x4 trails that are perfect for documenting your Vegas Vacation. Don’t go home with out hitting the trail in one of our wranglers on a exciting jeep tour that will keep you pinned to your seat while you’re navigating large obstacles and sharp terrain. We do large groups, team events, family events or just yourself . Every trail will be scenic and offloading. You will not go wrong with any trail you pick. You can also rent one of our jeeps and take it to a scenic area around Vegas on your own.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My son and I had a fabulous time. Was picked up at the hotel on time, short ride to the riding area, great service. A highlight for our Vegas stay! Cannot say enough good things about the employees, the jeeps and the riding area. A must do!

Thank sddenoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your candid comments. We hope to see you again on another more challenging trail. You did a wonderful job through the terrain. Made it look too easy. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 188 of 366 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great time exploring the desert of Las Vegas and surrounding areas. TIm and Quinann are very knowledgeable about the geography, trails, and their Jeeps. There was never a dull moment! What a fun way to spend a Sunday morning! We had a blast!

Thank WhitfieldC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Your right when you say " Great way to spend a Sunday Morning". Beautiful scenery and excitement while off roading. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our experience with Las Vegas Rock Crawlers was awesome! This is a great family business, and Tim, Quinann, and Heather were great hosts.

We had no off road experience, but this looked like something fun to do, and boy, were we right!

We were only in Vegas a few days, and had wanted to do the Nellis Dunes tour (myself, my wife, and our 2 boys, ages 6 and 10). Our preferred day was scheduled for the Logandale tour, so we took our 2nd choice a day earlier. A few days before we were to go, Quinann called and said that they had changed some things around, and we could do the Nellis tour on the day we initially wanted. Impressive.

Tim picked us up at our hotel, we rendezvoused with Quinann at a central point who had picked up the others, and we were off. There were four Jeeps in our tour, including the lead Jeep with Tim, Quinann, and Heather. After a short safety brief, we drove to the dunes, they deflated the tires a bit, and off we went.

The Nellis tour includes some rocky terrain, as well as going thru the sand dunes. It was a blast. You get to points where all you see is the sky, or can't see the ground in front of you. It's a rush. You think to yourself, there's no way this Jeep can go up that hill, or make it over this or that obstacle, and it just does it, no problem. If you're wondering if this is for kids, the boys loved it! Smiles from ear to ear.

To top it off, Quinann was taking pictures from the lead Jeep along the way, and a few days later, sent us an e-mail with a Photobucket link to the pics. Wow. Who does that these days???

We would highly recommend this experience. Next time we're in Vegas, it's the Logandale trail!

Thanks to Tim, Quinann, and Heather for a great time!

Thank Apple4WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

JUST DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You guys definitely ROCKED VEGAS! What an amazing post. Thank you for sharing your story and everyone should JUST DO IT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband surprised me with this truly unforgetable experience to celebrate our anniversary. We both love traveling around in our Jeep at home so this trip was a perfect way to celebrate 20 years together...truly an adventure!! It was so much fun and we laughed the whole trip. Tim, Quinann and Heather of LV Rock Climbers were amazing hosts...guiding us through the trails, pointing out interesting sights and explaining some of the history of the desert. Throughout the trip they took pictures of us in and out of the Jeeps and then shared them electronically with everyone. After the trip was done we felt like we had made some new Las Vegas friends. We will definitely do this again!

Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

First of all. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY again. It is great to see men buy these gifts for there wife, girlfriend or significant other. You drove the terrain like a pro. Its nice to see women out there 4 wheel driving. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

As 25 year olds heading to Vegas for the first time, we had an amazing trip and never ran out of crazy fun things to do... But all of those things can't top the fun had with this tour! It was hands down the highlight of our trip- even for my friends that aren't pervious jeep lovers! It was amazing to make your own path through the desert and given the independence to be in your own jeep but the security and comfort of following the jeep with the "tour guides." Everyone was so nice and encouraging. I cannot wait to go back to do this again- and I will. I would consider going to Vegas and only doing this- it was that amazing! You honestly have to do this tour, you will not regret it!!!!! Thanks for the highlight of the trip- and likely our summer- Las Vegas Rock Crawlers!

Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

To be 25yrs old again. You just got a taste of 4 wheeling. I can see you doing this all the time and becoming an expert on the Rocks. It was great meeting you . Looking forward to seeing you guys again. Thank you for the post and have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Rock Crawlers also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Rock Crawlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing