We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Offroad Experience!”

Las Vegas Rock Crawlers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nevada has some of the most amazing scenic 4x4 trails that are perfect for documenting your Vegas Vacation. Don’t go home with out hitting the trail in one of our wranglers on a exciting jeep tour that will keep you pinned to your seat while you’re navigating large obstacles and sharp terrain. We do large groups, team events, family events or just yourself . Every trail will be scenic and offloading. You will not go wrong with any trail you pick. You can also rent one of our jeeps and take it to a scenic area around Vegas on your own.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Offroad Experience!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Tim and Quinann led my wife and me and another couple who are our friends out to the Nellis Trail. Quinann picked us up at the RV park where we were staying and we then met up with Tim and the Jeeps. We did a lot of hill climbing, some rock crawling and then cruised the dunes. The Jeeps perfomed flawlessly and were a pleasure to drive. Tim and Quinann are excellent hosts and very knowledgeable abot the area. This is a must do experience when in Las Vegas! This is not the normal Jeep tour, you actually drive the Jeeps yourself.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
It definitely was a great time . Can't wait until next time your in town! Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. It is much appreciated. Thank you for the introduction to our new friends as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    6
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views - Amazing Experience”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

As a 10 year wedding anniversary gift, my husband got to live his dream of driving a rugged, lifted, rock crawling jeep and I got to pleasure of viewing the most amazing scenery. We took the Logandale with Tim as our guide. This tour was the highlight of our Vegas vacation. Tim's friendly nature made the experience relaxed and enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour to any Jeep lover. It was an amazing off-road adventure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Congratulations on your 10 year Anniversary. May there be more 4 wheeling on the next anniversaries to come. Your husband did a great job handling the jeep through the terrain. You guys ROCKED VEGAS! Hope to see you two again on another celebration and another trail.Thank you for your post. May you have many more years together full of great adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
1 review
“Best Adventure in Las Vegas!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

A friend and I were in town for a conference and were looking for an exciting way to spend a down day. We saw the excellent reviews for Las Vegas Rock Crawlers and decided to give their Logandale Trail trip a try. I went into the trip expecting a great time, but what I ended up getting was an experience that I will remember fondly for the rest of my life! I've done a fair bit of wheeling on the east coast, but rock crawling is a different beast entirely. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and patient, and he helped to make the experience truly wonderful. The scenery surrounding Logandale trail is truly amazing as well. I cannot say enough about how worthwhile the trip is, other than I'll be doing it again in the future.

Don't waste your time stuck with the crowds going on bus tours when you're in Las Vegas. Get out there and do something truly memorable!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
It was a great pleasure meeting you and your buddy. We are glad you feel that this was the best adventure in Vegas. Thats what life is about enjoying great adventures with friends, family and being able to share those memories with them. We look forward to the next time we meet. Your comments are much appreciated. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Great time....”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I are in Las Vegas for the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and came early to meet some friends. The four of us went on this exciting adventure and had a wonderful time. The owners were most gracious and took us on the level that we wanted. The owners, Tim and Quinann, were very professional, friendly and it was obvious that they love what they do and want the time to be rememberable. Thank you for a wonderful day...hope to do it again!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JLM5907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
It was like meeting old friends and just having a fun filled day with great company, being outdoors, and watching those air force planes fly across the Nellis Dunes. Lunch was fantastic and the visit was awesome. We do hope to see you two again next time in Vegas. Thank you for your support and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Best day in Vegas”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had an awesome time on the Nellis Apex tour. The guides were wonderful and the scenery was breathtaking. It was the perfect length because we were able to get there early and then have lunch and the rest of our day. We are avid Jeep fans and my husband was impressed with the suspension system and upkeep of the vehicles. Thanks so much!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Yes indeed the men are usually impressed with the suspension system, tires, lift kit and all the other goodies underneath the jeep. It was great meeting you guys and glad to hear that it was your Best day in Vegas. That is AWESOME. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again on another adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Rock Crawlers also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Rock Crawlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing