We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THRILLING!”

Las Vegas Rock Crawlers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nevada has some of the most amazing scenic 4x4 trails that are perfect for documenting your Vegas Vacation. Don’t go home with out hitting the trail in one of our wranglers on a exciting jeep tour that will keep you pinned to your seat while you’re navigating large obstacles and sharp terrain. We do large groups, team events, family events or just yourself . Every trail will be scenic and offloading. You will not go wrong with any trail you pick. You can also rent one of our jeeps and take it to a scenic area around Vegas on your own.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Swansea, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“THRILLING!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is one thing we will DO AGAIN in Vegas. My husband and I loved it. Booking the trip was very easy, pick-up was perfect and we had a great time. The tour operators are awesome. They take pictures and action shots along the way and then email them to you, no charge. It seems like everywhere you go on vacation, tours are adding stuff on trying to get more money. This excursion wasn't like that. They provided cold water and free pictures. I would highly recommend this tour with Tim and Quinann. I will recommend it to all my friends traveling to Vegas and will do it again! Well worth the price!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LVCocoPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Great word to describe your experience "THRILLING" . We appreciate your business and thrilled that you had such a thrilling time. You guys were awesome and drove the jeeps like a pro. Thank you for the review and looking forward to next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    6
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Massachusetts
1 review
“AWESOME Apex / Nellis Sand Dunes Jeep Run!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Matt and I went on the Apex / Nellis Sand Dunes Jeep Run in June. The tour consisted of the two of us and another couple, alongside Tim and QuinnAnn. At our pickup location, we were provided the expectations of the tour and how to drive and handle the jeeps. When we saw the lifted Jeeps, we were very excited, especially Matt who has a lifted Jeep back home. The drive to the location was about 30 minutes from our hotel and we arrived at our destination quickly. It was nice to drive in a small convoy of Jeeps. Once there, we began our descent into the desert. It was quite a surprise when we ventured into the trails. Do not let traveling through sand and gravel give you the impression that the tour is a weak or boring tour. The experience we received was entirely different. We traveled through trails that constantly changed and had you on your seat wondering what the next turn or hill would reveal. There were instances where you were traveling through a straight path and there were moments where you were heading down a steep hill/drop. There was a moment where we went down an extremely high drop (about 4 feet) but with Tim’s exact and clear directions, he was able to guide us down the hill. We were climbing onto and around rocks and it was an awesome feeling to 4x4. There were plenty of scenic views and it was fun to watch the Jeep in front of you climb through nature’s obstacles. Both Tim and QuinnAnn are extremely personable and humble people. They are very knowledgeable at what they do and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND taking a tour with them the next time you are in Las Vegas. The Las Vegas Rock Crawlers is a true gem and is a MUST DO. We cannot wait to go on another tour next year! :]

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kitana157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you so much for posting your pictures to trip Advisor. One thing that you said is great to hear that your excitement started as soon as you saw the jeeps. That is awesome. I love your story and how you tell about your jeep adventure. It was our pleasure serving you as the tour guides and we will look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the awesome tour! My husband and I loved it and had a blast! Thanks for the awesome pics too! Will recommend to everyone! Great tour to do! Just go you wont be disappointed!!

Helpful?
Thank Michegirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks for taking the time out and sharing your jeep tour with others. Thank you for the recommendations. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
1 review
“Great addition to our Las Vegas experience”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a highlight to my recent trip to Vegas. The guides were great and extremely knowledgable. Very cool to be crawling through the rocks and sliding through the sand. A definate must do if your around Vegas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jlo1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for responding to trip advisor. Its great when we hear that we were the highlight of your Vegas Trip. Thank you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome. Just Awesome.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Las Vegas Rock Crawlers Jeep tour was absolutely one of the coolest, most fun things I have ever done. Really can't say enough. At times, as we climbed steep hills, the only thing we could see if the sky, never knowing what was around the next corner. The staff was top notch. They clearly have great expertise and were very professional. Throughout the tour, they snapped pictures of our ride and emailed them to us the next day, capturing pictures that we couldn't from inside the Jeep. Absolutely will do this again given the opportunity.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BwanaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your pictures and the tour. My favorite word is AWESOME! It is quite a feeling when you can only see the sky while crawling up a hill buckled in not knowing whats on the other side. That does get the blood pumping. Thank you for taking the time to write your AWESOME post. Hope to see you again on another trail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Rock Crawlers also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Rock Crawlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing