We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent trip! A whole different side of Vegas!”

Las Vegas Rock Crawlers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nevada has some of the most amazing scenic 4x4 trails that are perfect for documenting your Vegas Vacation. Don’t go home with out hitting the trail in one of our wranglers on a exciting jeep tour that will keep you pinned to your seat while you’re navigating large obstacles and sharp terrain. We do large groups, team events, family events or just yourself . Every trail will be scenic and offloading. You will not go wrong with any trail you pick. You can also rent one of our jeeps and take it to a scenic area around Vegas on your own.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
“Excellent trip! A whole different side of Vegas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Thank you so much Tim and Quinann for an awesome tour!

My wife bought this trip for me when she randomly stumbled on the Groupon deal. I'm an avid Jeep enthusiast and love off-roading. She had never been and was both excited and nervous. I had never experienced driving in the desert, being from the east coast, most of our off-roading is heavily wooded trails, and was very excited to experience some new terrain.

We both enjoyed the trip tremendously! You guys were awesome, and the photos you took while on the trail, and that you emailed us that night were a great bonus! Seeing the jets flying overhead in the desert was awesome, and getting to see Las Vegas in the distance was very cool too. You really did take great care of us, from the information you gave, to providing plenty of ice cold bottled water to fight the desert heat!

We'll definitely be back to do a longer tour on an even more challenging trail the next time we're out in Vegas!

Check out this awesome panoramic I shot when we stopped for a water break! You can see Las Vegas out in the distance! http://360.io/7CsnPu

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for that excellent review. Thank you for sharing that awesome panoramic picture. It is always a good feeling to receive pictures from our guests and get their views of how the tour went and what they were excited about. Thanks you again for sharing and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    6
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best Value All Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I bought a Groupon for Las Vegas Rock Crawlers to use on our vacation. Hands down, it was the best value and the most enjoyable activity we did while in Vegas. The family that runs the business was so knowledgeable and friendly. They even took pictures and emailed them to us after our outing.

The outing itself was three hours. It was so much fun driving the jeeps on the rocks and sand dunes! Las Vegas Rock Crawlers is a perfect activity for all types of groups going to Vegas: friends, families, and couples. If you want to see a different side of Vegas instead of the strip, it is a great way to mix things up. Groupon or not, I plan on doing this activity again through Las Vegas Rock Crawlers next time I’m in the area!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Looking forward to seeing you guys next time. Thank you for that wonderful response and we are proud to be your tour guides for the next adventure. It was our pleasure meeting and four wheeling with you both. Thank you for the awesome picture you posted too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Off Strip Highlight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We got a Groupon deal for the Nellis Dunes tour. Got a great 2 door jeep to ourselves, we were intending to swap drivers throughout, but my wife changed her mind once we got going, which was great for me cos I got to drive the whole time, but she still had a great time laughing & gasping as we went up & down some incredible slopes. The view was amazing throughout, the jeeps were in excellent condition. It was very well organised throughout, very relaxed, fun & friendly. It is a family operation & they are absolutely lovely. The Groupon price was a fabulous deal, but well worth spending more as it is an amazing excursion. Will definitely go back the next time we're in Vegas for one of their other tours, & wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
It is great to hear you write about how you laughed, and was relaxed in your review. One of the things I love about this tour is its hard not to have that smile on your face while going through the terrain, Thank you for posting and your awesome remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just did an tour with Las Vegas Rock Crawlers with a Groupon Voucher

Everything went smooth and GREAT...the Jeeps were in great condition and Tim was very knowledgeable about the terrain.

Will check out again if in Vegas and do a FULL DAY TOUR!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HunGJaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Glad you thought the tour was Awesome. It only gets better. See you again. Thank you for the response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had originally hoped to book one of the longer tours, taking in some more advanced off roading. There was only one tour option (Nellis Sand Dunes) available on the day we could go so we just took it. It turns out that this was the perfect length of tour, given the heat and time of day. I would love to go back and try a longer tour, but would definitely prefer to do this at a cooler time of year.

Tim and Quinann were our hosts for the day, with Tim driving the lead vehicle and Quinann taking photos of our convoy to email out later. Tim chose some great lines that were exciting and showed off the capabilities of our Jeep Wranglers without ever really putting us or the vehicles in any danger. The vehicles were more than up to the task and were very well equipped and maintained.

A bonus of taking the Apex/Nellis tour was that we get great views of the city, as well as plenty of low flying jets from the nearby air force base.

Very quickly after the tour Quinann emailed us some photos of our day, which was a very nice touch.

I would recommend these guys to anybody looking for some wholesome fun away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MiketheGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasRockCrawlers, Tour Guides at Las Vegas Rock Crawlers, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Wow, what a review. Thank you! We will be looking forward to seeing you again and excited to show you another tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Rock Crawlers also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Rock Crawlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing