We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast deal!”
Review of La Salsa Cantina

La Salsa Cantina
Ranked #180 of 4,842 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great breakfast deal!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our friends love this spot so we thought we'd give it a go. For $3.99 it can't be beat! Next year we're coming for margaritas and nachos!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank doucesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    342
    103
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good, cheap food on the strip”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I met friends for breakfast here. We were staying at the Elara, they were at Aria, so central to all of us. Great breakfast, service, price and food. Located in the Miracle Mile shops. $1 bloody Marys, cheap breakfast menu, good service and good food. Only downfall is that we discovered it on our last day, or we would have been back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cheap americanized take on Mexican food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I went up the location inside of the miracle mile. The food that is served here is everything that's wrong with Mexican food in America. The food was barely a step above taco bell and the service was just garbage. Instead of offering chips and salsa for free like every other restaurant they charge you $4 for stale chips and below par salsa. We paid $7 for the chips, salsa, and guacamole and it tasted like dirt. They didn't salt anything and the guacamole was a flavorless green blob. My boyfriend and I were served by Carmen and she was absolutely rude and treated us like trash. Save yourself some time and money and go down to the Del Taco less then a mile away for some Mexican food that tastes 100 times better then the food served here

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vipasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise for breakfast”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were at the Miracle Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood looking for a breakfast spot. Theyadvertised a $3.95 special and it was wonderful. The eggs were fresh and cooked as ordered, the potatoes hot, anc the bacon crisp. The service was very good and the $0.99 bloody mary a bonus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bucskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not worth stopping at”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Terrible. Bad margaritas (frozen machine stuff)', bad service and chips/salsa were old and stale. I don't recommend this place to anyone looking for a quick bite before dinner at all! It was terrible. The location we went to was the one within the Planet Hollywood/Mile Mall area. Don't go and waste your money!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missy1marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa Cantina also viewed

 

Been to La Salsa Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing