We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast for a cheap price.”
Review of La Salsa Cantina

La Salsa Cantina
Ranked #181 of 4,864 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great breakfast for a cheap price.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Put off by the MGM breakfast buffet that was expensive and had hot food that was cold , we went out looking and found La Salsa Cantina just near the hotel on the strip.
It had a sign about eggs and bacon for $3.99 which looked too good to be true. Well the food and service were great.
So if you want a cheap simple breakfast try La Salsa.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peterperfect2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    343
    104
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Size Matters!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I noticed the La Salsa Restaurant while shopping in the Planet Hollywood mall and decided it might make a filling meal just prior to our early evening flight out of Las Vegas. Little did I know that it would be not only filling but also delicious!

We began our meal with chips and salsa. The flavors of cilantro and garlic are nice complements to their spicy sauce. I ordered a California Burrito that turned out to be enormous and tasty! The restaurant makes their own tortillas that are delicious no matter what they are filled with. My husband had a taco salad in one of the La Salsa’s homemade tortilla bowls.

Both of us were satisfied and totally stuffed for our flight home.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Su E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Go for Breakfast, not for Mexican food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I went here twice during my week in Las Vegas.

Breakfast was cheap, as others have said. Also very difficult to get wrong, so the food was OK, the coffee not so good.

Lunch was another thing. I should know better than to have Mexican food in a shopping mall. Terribly overpriced. Bland. No flavour at all.

Margarita was good, but it's difficult to wreck that.

Service was attentive and prompt. During breakfast, I think the manager was hovering around the dining room floor, looking totally miserable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not a true Mexican Cantina”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I can not rate this restaurant as a true Mexican Cantina since they make you purchase chips and salsa. I have never been to a Mexican restaurant that you have had to buy chips and salsa. Ordered a carnitas burrito. It was good but the prices where way to expensive for the quality and quantity that you received. Our server was not very friendly. He acted like he could care less if he waited on us or not. I guess this is what you can expect in a tourist town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogerstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value and flavor”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We go to this little resturant on the strip on each visit. 99cent margaritas and bloody marys between 6-11am and the best breakfast!! Great value!! The drinks get pricey at lunch and dinner but overall still great :)
ps. ask for Patty, shes the best waitress....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mstish34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa Cantina also viewed

 

Been to La Salsa Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing