We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun show!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jabbawockeez

Jabbawockeez
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.99*
and up
Jabbawockeez at the MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
Ranked #70 of 222 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun show!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I gotta say from the start that my wife wanted to see this show and I was not 100% on board. But I am glad that i went. All of the characters in the show wear the same style mask and different colored outfits. There is a master of ceremonies that is entertaining the crowd a bit before the show starts and that was good. It really was a good show and the choreography was quite impressive. Not sure how they did some of the moves that they did. :-)

Now I read some of the reviews on here too that said it was nothing like the ABC dance thing. I did not see them there, so I have nothing to reference against with regards to that. if you like seeing awesome dance moves with a story, than you will enjoy this. Also...at the end the took the masks so you could see what they looked like! It was a fun show that all ages could enjoy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    205
    86
    36
    37
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not like on ABDC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was thinking of a show of pure choreography. But it has mime comedy (which I don't enjoy) they have a 20 minutes part in which they got the audience involved (not enjoying it much). It has great moments of dancing, but it's moments I was expecting more

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GabMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unlike the show, not as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I wanted to see some Jabba based from watching them on America’s Best Dance crew. THIS SHOW IS NOTHING LIKE THAT. Imagine what you thought the performance was going to be and then imagine the complete opposite. That’s’ the feeling I left with after it was over. I thought the storyline was weird and trying too hard to be ‘artsy’ and abstract. They performed maybe 1 or 2 hip hop dances that I enjoyed, otherwise, I was bored.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xrage4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not just rap...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This is marketed as a rap/dance show but the show I saw only had a few rap songs. I would describe it as atrippy light and mime dance show with little stiries and some comedy. They were filming when I saw it so those that wanted to stay got a bonus for a re-film portion which was nice. One song repeated blasted the f and b words which disturbed me..not only because I dont think it is necessary or appropriate butbecause there were lots of kid sin the audience. Easy in an dout an dthe hotel staff was organized and very courteous. The dancers were good an din sync most of the time and were courteous and mannerly w audience participation. The shake ur booty and fart noise comments I have seen made me leary of seeing the show...but I found those parts to be short and all just done in fun and not the focus of the show. I would take friends...it was a different experience and a creative and Vegas quality production. Oh and the showroom chairs were comfy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzyOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very expensive compared to quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The dancers are incredibly talented.
This show, however, does not focus on the dance as much as the story line which was suited for kids at times and for adults at other times, the story line did not show a target audience.
It was also very expensive for the quality received.

Helpful?
2 Thank AnnB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jabbawockeez also viewed

 

Been to Jabbawockeez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing