We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very, very good show”

Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.49*
and up
Mike Hammer Comedy Magic Show
Ranked #19 of 222 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As featured on Penn & Teller: Fool Us, A&E TV "I haven't laughed that much in a year" Robin Leach "You may have seen other magicians, but Hammer gives it the extra dimension."LAS VEGAS REVIEW JOURNAL. When Hammer hits the stage you know you're in for a ride. He is a master of cutting wit and non-stop improvisation--every show an original. Hammer's rapid-fire performance includes an awesome display of mind reading, the swallowing of double-edged razor blades, and whatever else just happens to happen. Every show is loaded with 100% audience participation. Nobody is safe.The show runs about 70 minutes. Recommended age 13+
houston, tx
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very, very good show”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very funny young guy. Some slick magic tricks and a lot of audience interaction. I was happy that I paid a few dollars more for the VIP seating on the front row. Well worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank landmark-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Very very nice review. I am glad you paid more for VIP too. haha.
Thank you for visiting the show!
-Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    140
    38
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great show & entertainer! Will go to again!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family and I were in town for a long weekend and saw Mike's show. Mike does a great show with his magic and crowd interaction! There are no bad seats at the 4 Queens venue and again Mike is often out in the crowd interacting anyway. He is hilarious and a great entertainer. I highly recommend seeing the show and will be seeing it again when I return in May!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank russ n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello Russ,
I am glad you and your family had a great time.

Thank you for great recommendation and being a part of the show!
-Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun show! Funny, amazing and inexpensive. Worth every penny!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was a great show. A lot of audience participation. I highly recommend checking it out! I thought some of the people were "plants" to help complete the amazing magic portion, until I was chosen to help! I can testifly.... there are NO plants! :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank runmommierun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
No plants, although I have heard this many times.
I improvise a good portion of the show and I supposed people suspect that I would need to set up something just to make it work.. but it's all legit as you found out, thankfully. :)

I appreciate your review!
-Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very entertaining show! Witty and fun the whole way through!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I went to the show with the VIP tickets on Friday, March 1st after reading many reviews on this site and it did not disappoint! We were dubbed "the crazy Canadians" within minutes of the show starting and I was shuffling cards for one of the first tricks. I did find the comedy far more entertaining than the magic itself mostly because of Mike's witty humor using answers to questions from other audience members as the punch lines to new jokes. Very intelligent, very witty and VERY entertaining. I will go see this show every time I am in Vegas! Thanks for the fantastic evening of entertainment!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Aaaaay.. the "crazy Canadians". Yes, I found you pretty quickly.
I am glad you enjoyed the show (and sense of humor).
I hope to see you again.

Thank you for the great review and visiting the show!
-Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Show”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The show was great, witty host. If you appreciate crude humor, mixed with magic tricks, you'll love this. It's not vulgar, or trash-talk, good show.

Helpful?
Thank Ac4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for a quick and to the point review!
-Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing