We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good show, great value”

Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.49*
and up
Mike Hammer Comedy Magic Show
Ranked #18 of 226 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As featured on Penn & Teller: Fool Us, A&E TV "I haven't laughed that much in a year" Robin Leach "You may have seen other magicians, but Hammer gives it the extra dimension."LAS VEGAS REVIEW JOURNAL. When Hammer hits the stage you know you're in for a ride. He is a master of cutting wit and non-stop improvisation--every show an original. Hammer's rapid-fire performance includes an awesome display of mind reading, the swallowing of double-edged razor blades, and whatever else just happens to happen. Every show is loaded with 100% audience participation. Nobody is safe.The show runs about 70 minutes. Recommended age 13+
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good show, great value”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I went to see Mike Hammer's show this past weekend. He is hilarious! I love that Mike involves the audience...he asked at least 5-6 people in the audience to come up on stage. He's witty and entertaining without being arrogant or super dramatic. Another positive about this show is that it is only ~70 minutes long, so we had time to enjoy the rest of the evening.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coconino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello Houston...
Yes, I do involved the audience quite a bit. This makes the show different each night and I think more interesting for those present.

Thank you for the great review AND finding our show!
-Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    146
    39
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good bang for your buck”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Listen is this the best show in Vegas? No. But Mike Hammer delivers solid entertainment if you are looking for a more reasonable night out. Interesting magic, nice interaction with the crowd, and decent material mixed in.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you Albert.
-Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Funny funny fascinating”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This man is a great magician and an even funnier comedian. I laughed for an hour. Show appropriate for all ages. Highly recommend this and you can see the show in the afternoon and still enjoy nightlife of the city.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello Ann,
I am glad you found your way to the show.
Thank you for the great post!
-Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Only see it if the tix are free”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Mac King at Harrah's is a far better show. This one was less impressive in terms of both the comedy and magic. Seating was also very uncomfortable. Show is put on in a portion of a large room that seems like its used for storage. Awkward set up. The comedy is predictable and Hammer delivers the material in a way that seems too rehearsed. Of all the shows I've seen in Vegas over the year, this may have been my least favorite.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank reesecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, March 5, 2016
Thank you for posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

An absolute MUST SEE! I could not stop laughing! Unbelievable comedy and magic all rolled into one! And yes, I got called on stage and it was a blast! Just gotta roll with it and have fun --- life is TOO short (yes Mike, the height joke was for you! :))

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gail r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeHammerLasVegas, Owner at Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
OMG, Thanks!!
I am glad you had a great time.. as did I.
If I recall correctly you were about 6 inches taller than me without heels.
Of course I remember this based on the "short" jokes. haha

Thank you again!
-Hammer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show also viewed

 

Been to Mike Hammer - Comedy & Magic Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing