We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the East Coast Version”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dunkin' Donuts

Dunkin' Donuts
Ranked #26 of 100 Bakeries in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Enterprise
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
188 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not the East Coast Version”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Coming from the East Coast we missed DD out in Las Vegas. When they opened we were excited. That wore off quickly as did their plan t o open numerous locations. The coffee is DD quality so no miss there. The donuts are made in a central bakery and truck shipped to the stores. This is not true DD quality and freshness. We are used to fresh trays coming out of the back of the store hot and ready. Sometimes these donuts are 3-5 hours old and it shows. Good in a pinch but never miss an opportunity when traveling to try a fresh donut.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chiefbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
566 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Coolatta - worth a go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place makes a great drink called the Coolatta. You can mix flavours and get a pretty good drink that's quite refreshing. Service is poor though. You will be waiting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BagmanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“always a good standby for breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Again, around the Tahiti resort, at the outlet mall complex is a great quick place for delicious Dunkin coffee and great selection of donuts.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardAikenSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep in the hot of Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was at the location inside the Fremont Hotel. I wanted a little snack to take back up to my room and this was one of two places open in the wee hours there. I got a donut and a cup of hot chocolate.

The hot chocolate was pretty good but the donut was stale. Granted, it was the wee hours when I don't expect them to keep the racks full of freshly made donuts but this one really seemed to have been sitting out for a long time. I took two or three bites, just enough to take the edge off being hungry, and threw away the rest.

I probably wouldn't bother to ding them on it if it were a one time thing but it's not the first one I've gotten from there that was less than fresh, although none were as stale as this one. I don't think I'll be going back, which is a shame because the location is very convenient and it's open 24 hours.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpinyNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Munchkins were the Bomb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Was great snack and girl ategister did it all. She was very nice and did a great job. This donut shop was at the Las Vegas outlet mall south.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunkin' Donuts also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Dunkin' Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing