We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Jubilee!

Jubilee!
Ranked #80 of 222 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jubilee! is a spectacular show filled with beautiful showgirls in lavish costumes and elaborate production sets.
Ostrava
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

It is pity, that this show hasn't higher rate. It is classical burlesque topless show. Beautiful showgirls, very nice scenes. Value was reasonable. Theatre smaller, half full. Location at the Ballys is worse.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuliusO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    272
    140
    74
    73
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome show.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Always wanted to see a show of this nature. Was well worthy the money. Defiantly an adult show. The choreography was incredible. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bingo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its Okay but...”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I would rather see Peepshow. Its much better in my opinion

The Good:
-Lots and Lots of breasts. So much that you wont be able to view them all. All A and B cups, some small C cups.
-Nice costumes
-Things they did with the sets were impressive
-In between acts were very good.
-Theater is not that big so most seats are good

The Bad:
- Put me to sleep
- Sick of all the dance numbers
- Probably would have been better if I hadn't seen peepshow first.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank very_best_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1,376 reviews
894 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 646 helpful votes
“Will the Real Las Vegas Stand Up”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We discovered that Jubilee was a long-running Las Vegas Strip-based burlesque show. It opened in August 1981 and as of 2013, this resident show at Bally's Las Vegas was the longest-running production show in Las Vegas. The Jubilee Showgirls [topless at times] are an icon of old Vegas. The show uses traditional and original costumes. Many of the show's sets date back to the original production and include the sinking of the Titanic. The show was absolutely great and would recommend it if you are looking for a touch of the original Las Vegas.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Take The Behind-The-Scene Tour Before You See The Show!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Frankly, I initially had no interest in seeing Jubilee, but I taken a tour -- led by a beautiful and articulate showgirl -- and I realized there is more to it, than scantily-clad dancers.

There are twelve performances per week -- all the same crew. Nonetheless, performers must re-audition every six months. Their headdresses are heavy, sometimes weighing over 30 pounds! Dancers must move quickly between acts, since there's little time to change. And the dance floor is somewhat perilous. One false move, and a dancer can drop 20 feet or slip on the slick and sometimes uneven surface. (Knowing this in advance, piqued my interest.)

The show itself is somewhat corny and out-of-date -- but fun. Jubilee is about to celebrate their 32nd year, which is nothing to sneeze at. The costumes are feathery and show-girly and the toplessness -- well, I guess it adds something. (FYI, girls must be natural. No breast augmentation.)

The acts in between reminded me of Ed Sullivan performers. My husband and I particularly enjoyed the two acrobatic strongmen, whose abilities were amazing.

All in all, it's a pleasant evening. If you obtain a coupon for half price tickets, it's certainly worth the money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jubilee! also viewed

 

Been to Jubilee!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing