We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very relaxing day at the spa”

Canyon Ranch SpaClub - Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 143 Spas & Wellness in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The state-of-the-art Canyon Ranch SpaClub facilities include massage, skin care and body treatment rooms, two fitness centers, a 40-foot indoor rock-climbing wall, movement therapy and Pilates studio, cycling gym, Kinesis studio, men and women locker rooms, relaxation lounges, two restaurants, beauty salon, bridal suite, barber suite, co-ed relaxations spaces and Aquavana(R) - a European-inspired aquathermal oasis. Canyon Ranch SpaClub emcompasses 134,000 square feet and is located in The Venetian and The Palazzo Resorts in Las Vegas.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a very relaxing day at the spa”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

clean, quiet, soothing, relaxing, very much satisfied. definitely will go back next time we are back in vegas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MCVA0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchSpaClub, Spa Director at Canyon Ranch SpaClub - Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to SpaClub. We are glad we were able to give you an opportunity to take time for yourself by relaxing and rejuvenating while in our world class spa and fitness facilities. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Laura Horvath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    123
    87
    56
    65
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1 review
“Barber”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at the Venetian hotel from Jan. 6-11 and had an appointment with Phil More, the barber for a straight razor shave. First time having one and it was excellent. Would definitely go to Phil again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanyonRanchSpaClub, Spa Director at Canyon Ranch SpaClub - Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dana, it will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to Phil More. The straight razor shave in our Barber Suite is done with a artist-grade straight razor to ensure the perfect shave, not to mention a wonderful way to relax. On behalf of Phil and all our fine staff, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Laura Horvath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great gyms, but spa is showing its age”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The 2 gyms available to guests of the spa are very nice compared to most other Vegas hotel gyms. And the staff throughout the Canyon Ranch are pleasant. But the spa is starting to look a bit haggard. The temperature in the sauna was tepid due to a broken heater, few of the doors shut smoothly letting steam / heat out, and the "experiential" showers were little different from the "igloo" shower, and though the 3 showers had multiple settings for a variety of experiences, all settings produced the same cold shower.
The worst was the jacuzzi (at least the one in the men's side) - none of the jets worked well so it was little more than a warm tub, and when you lean your head back you look up at so much mold on the light fixtures.
Both spa restaurants are nice with healthy (and unhealthy options too thank god), the barber did a great shave, and the "meditation room" on the men's side was a nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FontanaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spa - skip the salon services.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The spa is large which makes it difficult to create a luxurious, intimate experience. But they do a decent job. I had a great facial with a wonderful consultant. Used the aquavana facilities first, the the facial. Then back to the relaxation room before crossing into the salon foe a manicure. The salon has all the ambience of a strip mall. Nothing fancy here. My manicurist made me feel like she would rather be anywhere else. The usual chitchat - but when I mentioned which show we were seeing that night - she said she'd only heard bad things about it. Gee thanks!
There were other obvious signs that customer service was not her strength - so much so that when I left the appointment I complained to the spa's front desk. The fetched the supervisor who took my number and said they wanted a chance to make it right (admittedly difficult to do since I was leaving the next morning). Bottom line - paid full price for the manicure and never heard a word from management.
This experience did not live up to its luxury billing. Skip the salon services. But I DO recommend the spa.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NickInNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A nice very expensive spa with lots of bare corridors to walk thru”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had read somewhere that this was the largest Canyon Ranch spa; well, it is nothing special in terms of size other than the fact that you have to walk thru almost endless long bare wall corridors in order to get to the fitness center which only looks big because of the mirrors on the wall. Overall it is a very nice and extremely expensive spa, but of modest size and with dated facilities.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCTravelerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Ranch SpaClub - Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Canyon Ranch SpaClub - Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing