We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Freedom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #74 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed February 22, 2011

For Palms Place ( Hotel and Spa )

This is where you can feel like you're not in a cramped hotel room but rather in your own apartment/condo like setting. No noise from casinos. Never needing to walk through a cigarette smoke smelling casino to reach your room. Easy simple in/out self parking and valet. No 20 minute waits for your car. Your on the road in no time.
You maintain control. You want to hit the casino....moving sidewalk takes you from the hotel to the casino ( sportsbook and food court/theatre end ) in three minutes or so.
Rooms are perfect. For those that don't want to eat every meal or breakfast at one of the many fine hotel eateries, the room is fully equipped. All kitchen appliances, utensils, dishwasher, refrigerator, etc etc - Housekeeping takes care.... No TV shortages here either ! Multiple wall flat screens and anohther in the washroom for company.
Front desk staff are top notch. Lobby bar staff are great ( not to mention extremely attractive ). The spa, gym and workout rooms are bright and well staffed and not tucked away on a basement floor. Simon's for meals is the place for just about anything that isn't too heavy. They accomodate to special needs and have a great bar sitting area as well. The pool and staff will keep you from drying out in season.
What more can I say ? If I say more I may risk my future stays being amidst too many guests?

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bimmercando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,789 - 2,795 of 3,367 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2011

The Palms is nothing more than a noisy nightclub! The rooms are outdated, horrible round TV from the 90's. The bed was uncomfortable. The walls were so thin I could hear the people in the next room having sex and then talking, not yelling, talking!!!! There's much better places to stay in Vegas. Don't do it! Unless you like not sleeping!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LASteve1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Everything about our stay at The Palms was wonderful! I can think of one complaint about our entire stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lfalvey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Upon arriving, the guy at the front desk sold us on an upgrade. It was Vegas, so why the heck not? The room was great, but he failed to mention it was directly under one of the nightclubs - which meant loud music until 7 am, which in turn meant no sleep. While I realize this is Vegas and The Palms is known for being a "partying" hotel, the guy who sold us the upgrade could've at least mentioned we were paying extra to get a horrible night's sleep. I guess there was a reason the room was empty, but he at least should've given us a choice. Pretty shady if you ask me.

Upon checking out, we complained to the guy that originally sold us the upgrade. He was quite flippant and in general could have cared less. Horrible customer service. For shame, Palms.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

nice staff, great gambling and excellent food. Bed comfortable and cinemas right at your tip. peace and quiet.lots of events.We loved. My husband, myself and my daughter.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

This is my second year staying at The Palms for a conference. Since it is for work, I don't pay attention to the rooms, just whatever is close by to the conference and reasonable. Both years, The Palms have been reasonably priced for my stay (conference held during the week). However, last year I got a fantastic room with a huge bathroom with a view. This year I got their standard hotel room. Pleasant surprise last year, disappointment this year.

Room expectations aside, their standard room is decent. The biggest complaint that I have is the paper thin walls. At night, I could hear next door parties. Granted, I recognize that this hotel is not thought of as a business hotel and should expect some noise, but thought that the amount of noise I could hear was ridiculous (to a point that I could almost follow people's conversations).

The service for my stay this year was on the poor side. I checked in early and the front desk person told me they would call me when the room was ready. No call and I had to go to the front desk to check. A guest room slip was never given to me (so that I could charge items to my room). And then I received a marketing message on my phone asking that I take advantage of the spa discount that was given to me in my room key packet. There was nothing in my room key packet! The poor service was setting expectations, and then never meeting them.

On the positive side, we entertained at Alize restaurant which was fantastic. Service and food was perfect and the view of Las Vegas was gorgeous.

I am uncertain if I would stay here again on business. Definitely not for pleasure since it's so far off the strip and the hotel service makes me think twice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I put casino hotels in a different category than regular hotels. There is no lobby and it almost seems as if there is no hotel. The Palms is no exception. The casino is great, the restaurants were good, clubs, everything you’d expect. As for the rooms, they were nice too. Clean. Well appointed. Nice view. About the only negative is that it’s far from the strip. You can walk it – and I did – but it will take about 20 minutes to get there and it’s walking along heavily trafficked roads/highways. Cabbing is the best option to get out of the hotel but that starts to get pricey. So if you’re looking to stay in one casino that has a lot to offer then the Palms is a good option.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dctrentster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,872 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,038 reviews
1.3 mi away
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $66 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing