We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard Rock is better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #63 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hard Rock is better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2005

I’m a huge fan of the Hard Rock Hotel, but we decided to give The Palms a try on one of our all-girls trips to Vegas last year because of its reputation. This place had some positives and negatives.

Positives—the rooms are simply gorgeous. Understated elegance. That is the main reason I give this place an above average rating. Beds were unbelievably comfy, bathroom was beautiful and spacious with some great toiletries. Also, since The Palms is a smaller property, there is a more intimate feel to it. Easy walk to the pool, casino, restaurants, etc. The ghostbar is a blast, be sure to check it out, but the cover charge is a little ridiculous if you ask me.

Negatives—the pool stinks. It is small and there is an unfriendly vibe. I’m used to the Hard Rock, where you hang out in the pool with a drink in your hand and make friends you wind up meeting up with again later that night! This pool scene just wasn’t any fun at all. Their 24-hour café wasn’t too great either. Head to the food court instead, you’re better off with a slice of pizza.

Overall, the clientele and staff at the Hard Rock are just more fun and down-to-earth, but just as hot! I’ll visit The Palms for their clubs and restaurants (I really want to try N9NE!), but I most likely will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kksummergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    968
    422
    213
    185
See reviews for
347
1,138
239
440
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (830)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2005

Stayed here over the New Year period and bumped into Maroon 5!
That makes it an awesome stay in my book!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownsville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2004

I just came back from Vegas and I stayed at The Palms for one night and at the Paris for two nights. Check in at the palms was a great ...check out was very fast too. The casino was kinda lonely from 1pm to around 8pm...but the then the place was full! It took us like a hour and a half to get into Rain which was totally worth going to. The staff was really friendly and nice. I would go again for the weekend only.

Helpful?
9 Thank bebeluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2004

Stayed at the Palms part of Thanksgiving weekend and it more than met all our expectations. Everyone we encountered working there was friendly and helpful. However, we did not do the club scene there. We drove in from Southern California and it was easy to find, parking in and out is easy, check in and out was quick and efficient. We like being a little way from the strip, so if you want to be on the strip, this would not be the hotel for you. The room and bathroom were very clean. It is true, the beds and the linens are the best I have encountered in a hotel, period. The food court was nice to have, we had nice breakfasts in the coffee shop (crunchy french toast was awesome!) and enjoyed the Mexican restuarant. We were on the 24th floor facing North and the view was terrific. Oh yeah, believe it or not, we don't gamble, so did not use the casino, so have no idea how it compares to others. We would definitely go back.

Helpful?
4 Thank srmx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2004

The Palms is nearly perfect! Lively casino, every restaurant and entertainment option you can imagine, and the best beds and linens I have ever experienced! Some of the reviews on this site seem a little one-sided and the Palms deserves nothing but 5-star ratings. I was extremely impressed with every aspect. Check-in was great and the overall staff is the friendliest in Vegas. Will definately return and will be a loyasl and pleased customer for life! Best joint in Vegas!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2004

I stayed here mid-week in mid-November 2004. Check in and out went easily and quickly. The room itself was nice; call it upper-level Westin caliber. Bathroom spacious with cool lights that started dim, then got brighter (good for middle of the night trips).

Design of the hotel was great, not gaudy as apparently some reviewers are looking for. Spa was good, good facilities (steam room, sauna, that shower that dumps water on you thing, jacuzzi, the usual gym equipment). Unfortunately, it was too chilly to enjoy the pool, but it looked nicely done.

Went to the Ghostbar. Nice place, but in the end, it is just a nice bar, so the cover charge is a little silly. It's not like a huge club with light show or band or anything (not that it has to be, just that that's the type of place I would expect a cover). Also ate at Little Buddha which had a phenomenal interior, and pretty dang good food (although the menu was not quite as adventurous as I had hoped). If you stay at the Palms, and eat elsewhere, at least have a drink, or even just poke your head into Little Buddha.

I gave this four stars, keeping in mind what it is: a trendy hotel off the Las Vegas strip. It’s no Ritz, nor did I expect it to be.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Rantipole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2004

I have stayed at most of the Las Vegas hotels. Overall I enjoyed my stay. The room was average but nice. The bed/pillows better than most Vegas hotels. The casino was very average. The steak house and french restaurant Alize (located on the roof of the Palms) were very good, though a bit expensive. Nice spa, great massages for the price. The nightclub rain and the ghost bar were fun for the 21 to 35 crowd. Location of the hotel a minus. The pool is average at best, but with a cool young crowd.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#79 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,262 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,360 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,128 reviews
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Property: Palms Casino Resort
Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing