We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll priced property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palms Casino Resort
Ranked #75 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Amazing value, the property is clean and the rooms are large. The buffet is extremely good value. Only problem was not being able to gamble as we didn't have our passports on us, they would not accept Australian drivers licences. I don't carry my passport around with me. We ended up going to the strip and had no problem gambling. I'm in my 40's and my other family members were 60 so it wasn't as we look young. We had a palms card. Was the palms loss not ours as our money was accepted elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,543 - 1,549 of 3,369 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Beautiful remodeled rooms with the most comfortable beds in Las Vegas. Free shuttle to the strip, but it stops coming back to the hotel early so you'll need to cab it back if you want to stay out past 10pm.

Room Tip: Friday's are very noisy at the pool as they have a party there that's open to the public. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank good-intentions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Perfect place for large groups to relax, unwind, and let Vegas be Vegas....I also enjoyed the pool...very nice layout fun atmosphere and the girl Dj was excellent. I will be visiting the Palms resort Casino again in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCageb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have visited Las Vegas many times and lived there twice in my lifetime and I have to say that I do not like the mega gi-normus properties and that is why I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It has a small casino but offers all the table games and slots...they were renovating the poker room. They also have a concert theater and there is a movie theater on premises with many fast food options: pizza, yogurt, coffee, sandwiches, Panda Express, and hamburgers. There are many dining options and we ate at Alize. It has a magnificent view of Las Vegas Strip. It's very expensive but the food was wonderful. It's a great dining experience.
We had a standard room in the Fantasy Tower and it was very nice with a comfortable bed and, I needed a refrigerator which housekeeping brought to me at no extra charge. Noise was not a problem.
Attached by a long skyway is the Palms Place which are condos that are for sale. I guess individual tenants can rent them out if they want too. This is where the smaller pool is located. The only downside to this property for me was the Palms pool. The pool is part of the reason I go to Vegas. It's quite large but they only open half of it Monday through Thursday. I like a pool that has shade or many umbrellas and I don't want to fight for a lounge chair. I saw 2 umbrellas. Maybe it's because of wind but Vegas in late June is 100+ degrees. Of course you can pay extra for shade…they always figure out a way to make more money. It's a party pool, and on Friday, Saturday and Sunday you have to go through a security check point. Your bags are searched and you get a wristband…think outdoor nightclub. Non-hotel guests pay to get in and hotel guests are free up until noon. There is another pool at the Palms Place that is much smaller but quieter….again no shade unless you pay for cabanas. They do screen you on the weekends as well.

Room Tip: There is no shopping except for the standard hotel store. You can walk to the Rio and the Gold Coas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cmfjaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We all stayed in the modern Palms Hotel when we visited Las Vegas. The hotel is just off the strip but the rooms are superior and priced lower with free valet parking. The pool area is party time and the Casino is not too big but not too small. It was a great base for us and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room the views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Being a budget traveler, we booked the cheapest room possible but when we got there to check in, we got a complimentary upgrade to a condo! It was amazing turned into a mini honeymoon. The staff were awesome and we loved having a view of the whole strip since we got upgraded to the 53rd floor! The bathroom was luxurious and we have even had our own kitchen! Will do this again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel(we were a party of 6, 3 coulples all with our own rooms) for two nights. At check in we were given the opportunity to upgrade our rooms. we upgraded to the suite for 75$ more a night. One coulple did not upgrade(in my opinion they had the best room out of all of us!!) We were in the Ivory Tower our suite was not worth the money at all. the sound system did not work properly constantly cutting in and out to the point we couldn't even use it. the shower door did not close all the way causing water to get everywhere, the steam in the shower was broke, the controls on the spa tub were broke off making you have to guess how to get it to work(which we didn't have much luck), we thought the iron was broke had to call housekeeping twice (over an hour wait) to get a new one, just to find out it wasn't the iron, half of the outlets were not working. Since we were there for only 2 days we did not want to take the time to move rooms. When we went to check out we were going to complain but the desk clerk was in a rush and didn't ask us anything about how our stay was. When we got back into town I sent an email to the Palms through the website where it says contact us....It had been over a week and I not heard anything back from them. I am truely dissapointed in the rooms and the customer service that was offered at this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ashap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
Palms Place Hotel and Spa
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#73 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#58 of 264 in Las Vegas
6,038 reviews
1.6 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,873 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Casino Resort

Address: 4321 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103-3903 (Formerly The Palms Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $66 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 702
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' most sought-after destinations, is an all-encompassing, one-stop experience. Opened in 2001, the boutique property boasts three distinct towers and a diverse mix of bars and restaurants across a 95,000-square-foot casino. Palms is in the midst of a property-wide renovation, having renovated its Ivory Tower guestrooms, the redesigned Race and Sports Book, the iconic N9NE Steakhouse and suave Ghostbar, named “Best Lounge” by Nightclub & Bar Magazine in 2014. Other amenities include the popular Fantasy Suites, such as the Hardwood Suite, the only hotel room in the world with its own basketball court, and the Pearl Concert Theater, Las Vegas’ leading concert venue; Nove Italiano; the Michelin-starred Alize; Lao Sze Chuan, an authentic Chinese cuisine restaurant by renowned Chicago chef Tony Hu; Cafe 6, a contemporary take on American comfort food classics; the world’s largest Hooters; Drift Spa & Hammam; Brenden Theatres, a 14-theatre Cineplex; three swimming pool environments, and more than 60,000 square-feet of meeting space. Palms Casino Resort is located just west of the center of the Las Vegas Strip off I-15 on Flamingo Road and offers free shuttle service to The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Palms Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Las Vegas
The Palms Las Vegas
Palms Las Vegas
Playboy Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Hotel Las Vegas
Palms Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing